2000-2015年间中国进出口银行向安哥拉贷出69亿美元

2017年05月02日

据美国霍普金斯大学“中非研究计划”分析师称,2000-2015年间,安哥拉從中国进出口银行获得共69亿美元贷款,是自该行取得第二多贷款的非洲国家(仅次于获72亿的埃塞俄比亚)。分析师称,安哥拉仍需要中国资金。

与此同时,一项中美对非贸易政策及融资的比较研究指出,中国进出口银行贷予安哥拉的款项占该行援非贷款总额的11%,与埃塞俄比亚持平,其余依次是肯尼亚(10%)、苏丹(8%)、喀麦隆(6%)和刚果民主共和国(5%)。

没有一个非洲葡语国家进入美国进出口银行对非贷款的前列。美国对非贷款中,一半贷予南非。

2015年,安哥拉对华出口货值占所有非洲国家输往中国的货值之16%,位列榜首;同时,它又以2.9%的占比,占非洲国家出口美国货值的第三位。另一方面,安哥拉占美国出口非洲总货值排行的第七位、占中国出口非洲总货值的第八位。

研究称:“截至2011年,美国自安哥拉(以及从其他产油国)进口石油的量大幅下滑。另一方面,中国自2002至2011年从安哥拉进口石油的量却急增,然后在2011至2014年间稳定下来。自2015年起,持续下降。”

霍普金斯大学的研究报告指出,中国对非洲的援助“侧重基建的需要”,故贷款也主要投放在基建领域,其中主要是交通运输——公路、铁路、机场和港口——的基建。

报告称:“油价波动对美国和中国在非洲的布局都有重要影响——石油在非洲对美、对华出口商品中的重要内容,但由于近年国际油价下跌,中美两国对非贸易持续下跌。”

路透社最近编制的数据显示,中国对安哥拉的经援(包括中国进出口银行最新的贷款)合共超过200亿美元,在过去几年油价大跌的背景下,中国经援尤显重要。

《经济学人》智库(EIU)最新有关安哥拉的报告指出,在安哥拉接受的外国经援中,“来自中国的占主导地位”——2015年11月以来,安哥拉新贷进中国资金至少达115亿美元;又称,政府将继续寻求中国在资金上的支持。

霍普金斯大学研究报告的作者包括:Janet Eom, Jyhjong Hwang, Lucas Atkins, Yunnan Chen, and Siqi Zhou。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Angola receives US$6.9 billion from the Export-Import Bank of China in 2000-2015 period

2 May 2017

Between 2000 and 2015, Angola was the second African country to which the Export-Import Bank of China (Exim) granted the most loans, totalling US$6.9 billion, according to analysts from the China-Africa Research Initiative, of US Johns Hopkins University.

 

The analysts said Angola still needed Chinese funding and that the money lent to Angola was only surpassed by credit granted by the Chinese state-owned bank to Ethiopia, totalling US$7.2 billion.

 

Data from a comparative study of China and US trade and finance policies for Africa showed that credit to Angola accounted for 11% of total Chinese Exim Bank financing to Africa, the same as to Ethiopia and higher than Kenya (10%), Sudan (8%), Cameroon (6%) and the Democratic Republic of Congo (5%).

 

Neither Angola or any Portuguese-speaking country appears on the list of nations that received the most credit from the US Exim Bank, 50% of which went to South Africa.

 

In 2015, Angola topped the list of African exporters to China with 16% of the total, and was the third largest African exporter to the United States, with 2.9% of the total, and also the seventh largest market for US exports to Africa and the eighth largest market for Chinese exports to the continent.

 

“As of 2011, however, US oil imports from Angola, as from other suppliers, have dropped consistently and dramatically. Chinese imports from Angola, on the other hand, grew rapidly between 2002 and 2011 and remained stable between 2011 and 2014, before falling in 2015,” the study said.

 

The study produced by the Johns Hopkins University research centre points out that China’s commitment to Africa “emphasises the needs for infrastructure” of the continent, with construction being one of the main destinations for Chinese loans, along with transport (roads, railways, airports, and ports).

 

“The fluctuation of commodity prices is important for both the United States and China in Africa. Oil is the main African export to the US and China but, because of the fall in its price, the value of American and Chinese trade with Africa has declined in recent years,” said the authors – Janet Eom, Jyhjong Hwang, Lucas Atkins, Yunnan Chen, and Siqi Zhou.

 

Figures recently compiled by Reuters showed that China’s funding to Angola, including the latest loans from the Exim Bank and other financial institutions, totals over US$20 billion, and has become increasingly necessary due to the sharp drop in oil revenues over the last few years.

 

The latest report from the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) on Angola said that “Chinese sources are predominant,” in new loans taken on by the country since November 2015, of at least US$11.5 billion” and adds that the government will continue to seek funding from China. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH