期盼已久 安哥拉公债发行可达26亿美元

2014年03月31日

据《经济学人》智库(EIU)报道,安哥拉希望善用国际金融投资者对安国兴趣升温的机遇,向国际资金市场集资达26亿美元,主要用于基建建设。

在其有关安哥拉的最新报告中,EIU称,在目前“投资者对安哥拉债券的兴趣升温”的背景下,加上安国已清偿2008、2009年延迟支付的欠款,有利“安政府在有利的宏观经济环境下集资”。

安政府已正式推出、现正集资的,是发行金额达6亿美元的20年期债券。

EIU称,政府称,集资旨在“提升安哥拉开发银行(BNA)的融资能力”,特别是投向基建项目,但同时也是要让BNA“履行资金需要的要求”,以及“资助货币政策操作、支持国民经济预算支出。”

EIU又称,目前安哥拉正接受主要国际信贷风险评级机构的考察。该考察或许要像2009年发行欧元债券时一样,“遭到延迟”。

计划于2009年发行的欧债,发行额为20亿美元。当年,安国因国际油价下滑而面对财政困难。计划一再推迟——第一次推延到2011年,然后再推延到2013年。现在估计在今年下半年落实。

在得到诸如中国和巴西等传统伙伴提供的信贷额度的基础上,再善用国际金融市场集资,大力发展各项基建工程,对安哥拉广大地区的发展,十分重要。

三大国际信贷评级机构2010年首次为安哥拉主权债务评级:标准普尔和惠誉国际均给予安国债“B+”的评级,穆迪则给“B1”。

预期通胀率将连续第二年维持在10%以下,反映安哥拉货币汇率稳定、货币政策保持前后一致。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Angola’s debt issue of up to US$2.6 billion eagerly awaited

31 March 2014

Angola plans to take advantage of the interest it has attracted from international financial investors to net up to US$2.6 billion, which it plans to use to build infrastructure, according to the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).

In its latest report on Angola, the EIU said there was “interest from investors in increasing their exposure to Angolan debt,” in a scenario that allows “the Angolan government to capitalize on a favourable macroeconomic climate,” after delayed payments accumulated in 2008 and 2009 have been practically paid off.

A new 20-year bond issue is now on the cards, to the value of US$600 million, which has already been publically presented by the Angolan government.

The government also said that it planned to use the funds “to increase the financing capacity of the Angolan Development Bank (BNA),” particularly for infrastructure projects, but also to allow the BNA to “comply with requirements for needs for capital,” as well as  “financing monetary policy operations and supporting budget expanses,” the EIU said.

At a time when Angola is followed by the main international credit risk agencies, the operation may, however, “suffer delays” similarly to the Eurobond issue planned since 2009, the EIU said.

The sale of Eurobonds worth up to US$2 billion was planned in 2009 when the country was facing financial difficulties due to a drop in the price of oil. The issue was successively delayed, first until 2011 and then to 2013, and it is now expected to take place in the second half of this year.

The use of international financial markets is in addition to credit lines provided by partners such as China and Brazil, which have allowed Angola to launch infrastructure projects that are essential to the development of vast tracts of the country.

Opening the way to investment in Angolan stocks the three main international credit rating agencies in 2010 rated Angola’s sovereign debt for the first time. Standard & Poor´s, Fitch Ratings and Moody’s all gave Angola’s debt the same rating of B+ for the former two agencies and B1 by the latter.

Inflation is expected to remain at below 10 percent for the second consecutive year, which is a reflection of the exchange rate stability of Angola’s currency as well as a more consistent monetary policy. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH