安哥拉Sonangol就在葡萄牙石油和天然气公司(高浦公司)直接参股进行谈判

2011年02月21日

葡萄牙里斯本2月21日电-安哥拉石油公司Sonangol目前通过阿默林能源公司控制着葡萄牙石油和天然气公司(高浦公司)的一些股份,Sonangol希望直接在高浦公司中参股,但是,其战略定位目前尚不包括增股计划。

据Africa Monitor时事通讯(http://www.africamonitor.net)称,Sonangol改变目前股权状况是出于葡商人Americo Amorim的投入,考虑到他已经脱离阿默林能源公司。Sonangol通过阿默林能源公司间接持有高浦公司的股份。

Sonangol董事长曼努埃尔·文森特与该公司的一些高级经理,2月抵达葡萄牙就此进行谈判。随行的还有安哥拉经济事务国务部长、Sonangol前法律顾问卡洛斯•费若。

2006年达成的高浦能源公司股权结构协议于2011年1月1日到期,现在公司大股东:埃尼集团(持股33.34%)和葡萄牙阿默林能源公司(33.34%)可以协商转让手中的股份。

巴西石油公司有意购买意大利埃尼集团(ENI)持有的股份,目前正谈判。但是,本月初谈判破裂。

意大利埃尼集团总经理,帕阿罗·斯加罗尼告诉意大利新闻社Ansa,由于缺乏“交易基本要素的协议”,与巴油的谈判破裂。意大利埃尼集团不急于出售这部分股份,因为,迄今为止,对高浦公司的投资很优秀,自2000年以来已经为埃尼集团带来了约10亿欧元的收入。

高浦能源公司从事石油天然气勘探与生产,但主要业务是石油提炼。截止2009年年底,该公司拥有的石油储量达31亿桶。 该公司的经营范围已扩展至13个国家,包括巴西和安哥拉。

据Africa Monitor时事通讯称,通过阿默林能源公司的合作在初步阶段比较需要,但是,就目前的情况而言,直接参股更适宜于该公司的规模和威望、以及公司的短期目标,包括在纽约证券交易所上市。

Sonangol的股份,以及第二部分(45%)是由一家离岸公司Esperanza持股。

目前的间接股份约占高浦公司总资本的15%。

据同一消息来源,然而,Sonangol目前面临葡商人Americo Amorim的反对。

Americo Amorim最近在接受葡萄牙《快报》采访时没有评论与安哥拉股东们的关系,但是,他明确表示,他将不会轻易放弃在高浦能源公司中的权力。

他说,“股份的不可用期已过,但这并没有改变我的方向。 我在高浦公司的投入是长期性的。 我将留在高浦公司。 该公司拥有一个国家利益的战略角色,我会继续奋斗。 每个人都明白,这是最基本的”。

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Angola’s Sonangol negotiates direct stake in Portugal’s Galp Energia

21 February 2011

Lisbon, Portugal, 21 Feb – Angolan oil company Sonangol wants to own a direct stake in Portugal’s Galp Energia, rather than via Amorim Energia, but its strategic orientations do not currently include boosting its shareholder position.

According to the Africa Monitor newsletter (http://www.africamonitor.net), Sonangol’s aims in relation to the current changes in shareholder structure at Galp Energia include a commitment to Portuguese businessman Américo Amorim, taking into consideration his exit from stakeholding company Amorim Energia, via which Sonangol has an indirect stake in Galp.

Manuel Vicente, the chairman of Sonangol, and some of the company’s top managers, were in Portugal in February for negotiations, accompanied by Carlos Feijó, the current minister of State for Economic Affairs, and previously the legal advisor for Sonangol.

On 1 January 2011 the 2006 agreement to establish the shareholder structure of Galp Energia expired and the company’s main shareholders, ENI (33.34 percent) and Portugal’s Amorim Energia (33.34 percent), can now negotiate the sale of their stakes.

Brazil’s Petrobras had been negotiation to acquire Eni’s stake, but at the beginning of the month negotiations broke down.

ENI’s managing director, Paolo Scaroni told Italian news agency Ansa that negotiations with Petrobras had ended due to a lack of “agreement on essential elements of a possible transaction,” and that ENI was in no hurry to sell its stakes because, “Galp Energia has so far shown to be an excellent investment,” which since 2000 has generated, “revenues of around 1 billion euros,” for the Italian group.

Galp Energia explores gas and produces oil, but mainly refined products, and at the end of 2009 had oil reserves of 3.1 billion barrels. It is present in 13 countries, including Brazil and Angola.

According to Africa Monitor, the partnership via Amorim Energia was necessary in an initial stage, but the status of direct shareholder is now more compatible with the prestige of the company and its short term objectives, including a listing on the New York stock exchange.

Sonangol’s stake in the holding, as well as being secondary (45 percent) is held by an offshore company, “Esperanza.”

That indirect stake currently represents around 15 percent of Galp Energia’s capital.

However, the Angolan company is facing some resistance from the Portuguese businessman to do the deal, according to the same source.

In a recent interview with Portuguese weekly newspaper Expresso, Américo Amorim did not comment on the state of the relationship with the holding company’s Angolan shareholders, but made it clear that he would not easily give up the power he has in the Portuguese oil company.

“The fact that the period of unavailability of the shares has expired does not change my direction. My commitment to Galp Energia is for the long term. I am in Galp to stay. This company has a strategic role, of national interest, which I shall continue to defend. It is fundamental that everyone understands that,” Amorim said. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH