佛得角与莫桑比克:吸引中国资本条件较优非洲国家之一

根据调查机构“非洲晴雨表”(Afrobarometer)最新公布的报告,佛得角和莫桑比克是非洲国家中,政治、经济条件最能吸引中国资金的国家之一,特别是在基建投资和营商环境方面。这是该机构首次在非洲进行相关题目的调查。

根据上述报告,非洲人普遍(63%)觉得中国人到他们国家投资,在经济政治上的影响正面或甚至非常好,只有15%的人认为是一种威胁。其中,在“中国经济和政治影响”方面,有78%佛得角人认为影响正面;认为负面的则仅有5%。

在同一类别中,莫桑比克评分高于平均——有65%的人回应正面,仅有9%认为影响负面。至于圣多美和普林西比(“圣普”),认为正面的有53%、负面的仅6%——尽管迄今圣普与中国仍未建立外交关系。

报告说:“具体而言,中国在发展基建和营商环境方面的投资、它的低成本产品,都有利正面观感的建立……人们大多数都珍视中国的发展援助,认为它对国家建设的影响更多是建设性而不是破坏性。”

至于“认为中国的影响重要否”,有78%佛得角人认为重要、9%认为影响将减低;莫桑比克有68%的人认为重要、11%认为趋向减低。圣普人的回应分别是43%和17%。

然而,在“主要外来影响”方面,所有葡语国家给予“中国的影响”方面的回应均低于平均,其中,莫桑比克人认为中国有较大影响的有52%(选美国的有8%、选前宗主国葡萄牙的仅5%)。

圣普人的排列则为:中国24%、葡萄牙17%;佛得角为:葡萄牙25%、中国27%、美国31%。

在认为中国或美国“是发展模式的楷模”方面,莫桑比克国内倾向中国和美国的分别是36%和15%;圣普人有点争持,而以倾向美国稍稍多一些;佛得角则明显倾向美国。

报告说:“对非洲人来说,中国在影响力和受欢迎程度方面,正与美国较量。”它说,尽管西方媒体经常批评中国在非洲的介入,但非洲人视中国的崛起并逐鹿非洲经济发展参与权,为一正面发展。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Cabo Verde and Mozambique among the African countries most favourable to Chinese interests

Cabo Verde and Mozambique are among the most favourable African countries to the economic and political interests of China, and especially value investment in infrastructure and business, according to the first survey on the subject in Africa.

The Afrobarometer survey, which reveals a generally positive reception by Africans to Chinese interests, places, in the chapter on the welcoming the economic and political influence of China, Cabo Verde in 5th place with 78% of positive reviews and only 5% negative.

Also in this chapter, Mozambique appears above the average, with 65% of positive reviews and only 9% negative and the third Portuguese-speaking country included in the study, Sao Tome and Principe, the balance of opinion is also highly favourable – 53% positive and 6% negative – although there are no diplomatic relations between the archipelago and China.

“In particular, the investments it makes in the development of infrastructure and business, as well as its low-cost products, contribute to positive perceptions of China,” the report said.

“Most (Africans) value ​​the development aid provided by China and see its influence as more rewarding than detrimental to the development prospects of their countries,” it said.

Cabo Verde is also among the countries where the influence perceived by its citizens is higher: 78% say it is significant and only 9% reduced.

In Mozambique, 68% of respondents identify significant influence and 11% reduced influence, which results are higher than in Sao Tome and Principe, the last in this ranking, with 17% pointing to a reduced influence and 43% in the opposite direction.

In relation to the main external influences identified, all Portuguese-speaking countries are below average in terms of China’s influence.

Among the citizens of these countries, Mozambicans (52%) are those that identify a greater Chinese influence (compared with only 8% of the United States and 5% of the former colonial power, Portugal), followed by Sao Tome (24% China, 17% Portugal) and Cabo Verde (25% Portugal, 27% China and 31% the United States).

Regarding the perception of China and the United States as development models, Mozambicans strongly favour the Chinese model (36% compared to 15% who prefer the US, the Sao Tome population is divided, with a slight preference for the US and Cape Verdeans with a strong preference for the US.

“For Africans, China rivals the United States in influence and popularity as a development model,” says the study.

“Despite frequent criticism in the media about Chinese interests in Africa,” it says, “Africans see the emergence of China as a positive addition to the economic playing field.” (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH