葡萄牙储蓄总行冀当中国与葡语国家商务中介

2016年05月09日

葡萄牙储蓄总行(CGD)集团大中华业务总监、澳门大西洋银行(BNU)非执行董事Alberto Soares告诉Macauhub,集团计划在BNU的既有基础上,扮演好中国与葡语国家之间的商务中介角色。

BNU是CGD旗下澳门一家主要银行,是澳门两家发钞银行之一(另一家是中国银行澳门分行)。CGD通过BNU在澳门开展综合银行业务——拥有18家分行、超过20万客户(澳门三分一人口);资产总额超过75亿欧元。

考虑到就中国和葡语国家间关系方面,澳门已经扮演和尚未扮演的角色,CGD决定委派一名高层,和BNU紧密合作,向希望与中国做生意的、来自葡萄牙和其他葡语国家的企业,以及向有意与来自上述国家建立商业联系的中国企业,提供支援。

Soares是CGD有关计划的具体执行人。他告诉Macauhub,上述决定背后的构思,来自集团过去几年来“最大限度地开拓集团国际网络的潜力”的努力。

CGD有一独特之处——它是唯一在全球八个葡语国家中的七个(安哥拉、巴西、佛得角、莫桑比克、葡萄牙、圣多美和普林西比[“圣普”]以及东帝汶)均有业务的金融集团。几内亚比绍是唯一例外——CGD在该国没有任何业务。

在安哥拉,CGD通过“安哥拉CGD银行”开展业务;在巴西有“巴西CGD银行”;在佛得角,它控股两家银行——“大西洋商业银行”和“大西洋两岸银行”;在莫桑比克是“商业投资银行”;在圣普,它控股“圣普国际银行”;在东帝汶有“帝汶BNU”。

除在上述国家有业务外,CGD还在其中五国(葡萄牙、佛得角、圣普、莫桑比克、东帝汶)占市场领导地位。在莫桑比克,“商业投资银行”最近超越“葡萄牙商业银行”集团旗下的“莫桑比克千年银行”,高踞银行资产总额的榜首。

CGD在葡萄牙拥有721家分行、400万客户(占葡国人口超过三分之一);资产总额超过1,000亿欧元。集团在葡吸纳存款占整体市场的28%、贷款占22%,是葡国一家主要银行。

考虑到BNU的战略地位,特别是它与澳门中银签署了合作协议,CGD冀扮演中国与葡语国家之间业务中介角色的构想,正是部署在BNU落实。

Alberto Soares形容BNU为CGD “非常重要的业务分支”。集团基于两点理由,重视BNU:首先,它是集团深化中国与葡语国家业务关系战略在澳门的具体落实机构;更重要的是,中国政府决定善用澳门作为与葡语国家发展经贸关系的平台。

Soares称;“我不能透露所有牵涉的企业名字,但我可以保证两个方向都有实质成果。”他强调集团与“澳门贸易投资促进局”一直以来都有良好的沟通和合作。

具体而言,集团内部成员机构的国际部网络,BNU(或集团其他机构)的一个客户完全可以信赖CGD在任何有业务的国家,提供在融资、信息、寻找市场商机等方面的“配对服务”。

Soares补充说:“(集团)在所有葡语国家都提供直接业务支援,特别是在BNU和澳门中银签署合作协议之后,面向来自中国的企业的支援。”

Soares告诉Macauhub,根据集团与澳门中银签署的协议,双方正安排机制,让集团旗下所有商业交易,以及中国与葡语国家之间的其他业务中,以人民币结算。

BNU执行委员会主席Pedro Cardoso最近称,2015年银行与葡语国家的业务量同比上升153%,其中葡萄牙客户的业务量同比增达395%。

Cardoso保证这个大类的业务仍有很多增长空间,尽管最近中国与葡语国家之间的贸易活动有较明显的放缓。(macauhub/CN/MO/PT)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

CGD aims to be business facilitator between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries

Portuguese state financial group Caixa Geral de Depósitos (CGD) plans, from a base in Macau where it has a significant presence through the BNU bank, plans to function as a business facilitator between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries, the group’s “Chief China Officer”, Alberto Soares, told Macauhub.

Taking into account the role already played and yet to be playedm by Macau with regard to the relationship between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries, CGD decided to assign a senior official, in collaboration with BNU, to provide support to Portuguese companies and the Portuguese-speaking countries wishing to do business with China, and Chinese companies wishing to establish business relations with those countries.

Soares, who is responsible for carrying out this plan at CGD, told Macauhub that the idea behind this decision is related to the effort that the Portuguese state group has been making for some years to “maximise the potential of the group’s international network.”

CGD has a unique position worldwide for this business as it is the only this bank in seven of the eight Portuguese-speaking countries – Angola, Brazil, Cabo Verde (Cape Verde), Mozambique, Portugal, Sao Tome and Principe and Timor -Leste (East Timor) – the only exception being Guinea-Bissau.

In Angola the group is present through Banco Caixa Geral Angola, Brazil has Banco Caixa Geral Brasil, in Cabo Verde it controls two banks, Banco Comercial do Atlântico and Banco Interatlântico, in Mozambique it is in the market through Banco Comercial e de Investimentos in Sao Tome and Principe it owns the International Bank of Sao Tome and Principe and in Timor-Leste there is BNU Timor.

Besides the presence in seven of the eight Portuguese – speaking countries, Caixa Geral de Depósitos is the market leader in five of them – Portugal, Cabo Verde, Sao Tome and Principe, Mozambique and Timor-Leste – and in the case of Mozambique recently took leadership in terms of total assets, pushing out Banco Millennium Mocambique, of the Banco Comercial Portugues group.

In Portugal the group has 721 branches, 4 million customers, more than a third of the Portuguese population, total assets exceeding 100 billion euros and a market share of deposits of 28 percent and 22 percent of loans, and is considered to be the country’s main bank.

In Macau, the CGD group is present through BNU for universal banking, which operates together with the Bank of China to issue currency in the territory. BNU has 18 branches, over 200,000 customers, or a third of Macau’s population, and has total assets of over 7.5 billion euros.

And it is precisely in Macau that efforts are being made to establish a bridge between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries taking advantage of the importance of the BNU and, specifically, the cooperation protocol that the bank signed with the Bank of China Macau.

The “Chief China Officer” referred to Macau as being “a very important operation,” where the CGD group’s efforts are focused to deepen the relationship between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries for two reasons – the local implementation of BNU – and, more importantly, the fact that the central government of China decided to make the territory a platform for the establishment of trade and economic relations with these countries.

“I cannot reveal the names of companies but I can guarantee that there have been good practical results in both directions,” Soares said, stressing the good understanding and cooperation that has existed with the Macau Institute for Trade and Investment Promotion (IPIM) .

In practical terms, based on a network of international departments, a customer of BNU or any other bank in the group can count on support in any of the countries in which CGD is present in terms of finance, information, access to markets and “matchmaking”.

“There has been direct support for operations in all Portuguese-speaking countries, particularly for Chinese companies that have approached us due to the cooperation protocol BNU has with the Bank of China,” added the “Chief China Officer” of the CGD Group and non-executive director of the BNU.

Soares also told Macauhub that, under the terms of protocol signed with the Bank of China, a mechanism is being prepared to make it possible to use China’s currency – the renminbi – throughout the group’s international network in commercial transactions and in other business between China and the Portuguese=speaking countries.

Pedro Cardoso, chairman of the Executive Committee of BNU, recently said the bank’s business with the Portuguese-speaking countries grew 153 percent in 2015 and, in the specific case of Portuguese customers, growth was 395 percent.

Cardoso gave assurances there was still a lot of room for growth in this type of relationship, although in the recent past it has experienced a significant contraction of the trade relationship between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries. (macauhub/CN/MO/PT)

MACAUHUB FRENCH