中国在安哥拉经济整合过程中发挥了“重要”作用

2010年12月27日

安哥拉罗安达12月27日电-南非斯坦陵布什大学研究员菲利普•阿桑齐称,中国在安哥拉的投资在安哥拉经济整合过程中正发挥着“至关重要”的作用,帮助改善了许多安哥拉人的生活水平。

阿桑齐在斯坦林布什大学中国研究中心最新一期《中国观察》期刊上发表文章称,安哥拉近期在宏观经济政策管理方面获得了成功,这不仅应归功于中国投资,而且应归功于中国进口安哥拉石油。

在澳门经贸咨讯网获得的这份文章中,阿桑齐说,“总的评价是,中国投资对安哥拉经济带来了相当大的积极影响。 近年来,中国已成为安哥拉石油业的巨头。”

阿桑齐指出,现在,安哥拉石油产量的45%出口到了中国,中国是石油消耗量增幅最大的经济大国。

阿桑齐说,近年来对华石油出口的增长和国际市场油价的升高,使得安哥拉政府财政收入和外汇储备均大幅增长。

去年,这种趋势曾被打断。2010年,石油产量受到了技术问题的影响。但是,《经济学人》杂志最近公布的数据显示,安哥拉的石油产量将持续增长,并将带动安哥拉经济和政府财政收入的持续增长。

阿桑齐指出,石油收入的增长,使得安哥拉可以减少预算赤字和控制通货膨胀率。2005年,该国的通货膨胀率为18.5%,2006年降至12%。

阿桑齐指出,“中国在安哥拉的投资,特别是建筑业方面的投资,对安哥拉经济和安哥拉人民带来了积极的影响。”

2002年以来,中国向安哥拉提供了100多亿美元的贷款,为安哥拉国家重建做出了贡献,也使中国建筑公司在安哥拉市场占到了很大的份额。

中国公司也在电信、汽车、渔业和能源业投入了大笔资金。

阿桑齐说,石油业最具“代表性”,中国的投资规模很大,中石化公司持有三个海上石油区块的股份。

阿桑齐说,但是中国与安哥拉之间的经济关系也存在一些需要修正的“不足”,特别是在为安哥拉人提供大量就业机会、促进地方经济发展、以及向安哥拉转让中国技术等方面。

阿桑齐表示,虽然这些不足之处通常与安哥拉政权性质等内部因素相关,但中国应该做出更大的努力。

目前,中国的经济参与“对安哥拉人民(部分)生活水平的改善产生了积极的影响”。

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China has played “vital” role in Angola’s economic consolidation

27 December 2010

Luanda, Angola, 27 Dec – Chinese investment in Angola is playing a “vital” role in the country’s economic consolidation, as well as a positive impact on the living conditions of many Angolans, said researcher Phillippe Asanzi, of South Africa’s Stellenbosch University.

In the latest edition of the Centre for Chinese Studies bulletin from the university, China Monitor, Asanzi said that Angola’s success in recent management of its macroeconomic policies was not only due to investments from Beijing, but was also strongly liked to the Chinese and China’s imports of Angolan oil.

“The general assessment is that Chinese investments have had a considerably positive impact on the Angolan economy. In the last few years, China has become a big player in Angola’s oil industry,” the researcher said in the document to which Macauhub had access.

Today, he noted, 45 percent of Angolan oil goes to China, the large economy that has most increased its consumption of oil.

The rise in exports to China, together with high oil prices on the international market, have meant that in the last few years Angolan public revenues have increased significantly, as well as foreign reserves, he noted.

This trend was interrupted last year and even in 2010 production has been affected by technical problems, but recent figures published by the Economist magazine point to a continued rise in oil production, which is expected to drive economic growth and state revenues.

Assanzi noted that the rise in revenues has made it possible for Luanda to reduce its budget deficit and stabilise inflation, of around 18.5 percent in 2005 to close to 12 percent since 2006.

“Chinese investments in Angola, especially those in the construction sector, have had a generally positive impact on the Angolan economy, as well as the population,” he noted.

Chinese loans, estimated at over US$10 billion, have ensured the country’s reconstruction since 2002, and have made it possible for Chinese construction companies to gain a strong presence in the Angolan market.

Companies from Beijing have also invested considerably in the telecommunications, automotive, fishing and energy sectors.

The oil industry is “emblematic,” Asanzi said, given the size of investment, namely the acquisition of stakes by Sinopec in three Angolan offshore oil blocks.

According to the researcher, there are still, “imperfections” to be corrected in the Chinese-Angolan economic relationship, particularly in the creation of Angolan jobs on a large scale, boosting local economies and transferring Chinese technologies.

These imperfections are often liked to internal factors, specifically the nature of political power in Luanda, but Beijing should do more, according to the researcher.

For now, he said, China’s economic involvement has a “positive impact on the standard of living of (part of) the Angolan population.” (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH