将非洲经济体工业化已纳入中国进军国际日程

2017年03月06日

大宗商品的国际价格持续低迷,已令诸如安哥拉、赤道几内亚和莫桑比克等非洲国家的经济紧急向多元发展的方向转型,与此同时,整个非洲的工业化,为主要国际经贸伙伴(尤其是中国),提供机遇。

去年(2016)9月在中国举行的“G20杭州峰会”的报告,为非洲的发展提供了一系列建议,包括一项前所未有地被称为“新工业革命”倡议——寻求国内外融资渠道,以及更大程度地融入全球和地区经济。

该报告(连同最新近“中葡论坛”部长级会议的结论)也聚焦于支持农业和农业加工业的发展,以及技术转移、在能源和物料效率、推进环境友好的技术和实业的需要。

联合国“工业发展组织”总干事李勇最近在一篇文章中称,非洲“可轻易地在未来十年成为全球经济强权”,前提是“它必须工业化”。

李勇称:“问题是如何。即时的回应是钱和行动。我们一定要呼吁国际社会和发展伙伴履行的援助承诺,提供实质的经援,而我们必须建立伙伴关系,落实这些计划。”

他说:“非洲具备条件进行工业化。除拥有丰沛自然资源外,非洲的人口组成也有利未来的发展——在那里,快速增长的人口表示很快非洲就会拥有全球最庞大的劳动力、最高的都市化程度。”

李勇说,通过改革,可铺就公私合伙,投资基建发展和养护的道路,同时,推动与国际组织和进一步提供融资的国际金融机构的合作。

最近一次2016年10月“中葡论坛”部长级会议结束时宣布,支持葡语国家参照该次峰会的《行动纲领》和2015年在约翰内斯堡举行的“中非合作论坛”的文件,推动工业化。

在该次峰会,国务院总理李克强宣布将在未来三年,开立面向非洲葡语国家和东帝汶、旨在支持这些国家的基建和工业化项目的信贷额度,金额为20亿元人民币(2.7亿欧元)。

当时,与会国家签订《中国-葡语国家经贸合作论坛(澳门)关于推进产能合作的谅解备忘录》。按照该文件,中葡论坛常设秘书处将设一个相关工作组,“协调产能合作的规划、建立成员国家发展政策之间的联系,以及创设产能合作项目的数据库”。

在杭州G20峰会上,中国推动协助非洲和发展中国家进行工业化的目标,得到发达国家领袖的支持。

在经历自2014年起的大宗商品价格急跌,导致诸如安哥拉、赤道几内亚等产油国深陷经济和金融困局后,经济多元发展,以及加强产能建设,成为葡语国家的首务。

安哥拉总统多斯桑托斯在今年初的新年献词中,承认国家目前正面临困难,但将致力拓宽国家的经济基础。

赤道几内亚(非洲第三大产油国)正面临相同的情景,也试图向多元化发展,并以10亿美元的启动资金,成立了的国营投资及控股公司——“控股2020”。

莫桑比克方面,在中国的支持下,正在落实一个名为“产能合作”的计划。该计划旨在支持国内工业化发展、鼓励出口、减少进口。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China puts industrialisation of African economies on the international agenda

Continued low commodity prices have led countries such as Angola, Equatorial Guinea and Mozambique to place greater urgency on economic diversification, at a time when the industrialisation of Africa has the support of major international partners, especially China.

A report prepared for the last G20 summit in Hangzhou (China) in September 2016, contains a set of recommendations for African countries, including an unprecedented reference to what is dubbed the “New Industrial Revolution,” strengthening access to internal and external financing as well as increased integration of global and regional trade.

The report, along with the outcome of the latest ministerial meeting of Forum Macau, also focuses on supporting the development of agriculture and agro-industry, and the need for technology transfer, investment in energy efficiency and materials and promoting environmentally sustainable technologies and industries.

Li Yong, Director-General of the United Nations Industrial Development Organisation, argues in a recent article that Africa “can easily become a global economic powerhouse in the next decade,” but to do that it “must industrialise.”

“The question is how. The short answer is money and action. We have to challenge the international community and development partners to support their statements with real financial commitments. And we have to build partnerships to implement these programmes,” added Li.

“Africa is well positioned to industrialise. In addition to its massive wealth of natural resources, the continent has a favourable demographic profile (its rapidly growing population means that soon it will have the largest work force in the world) and high urbanisation rates. It also benefits from a highly-trained diaspora,” he says.

Through reforms, says Li, Africa could open up the way to public-private partnerships that create investment in the development and maintenance of infrastructure, while facilitating cooperation with international organisations and international financial institutions, which can provide additional funds.

The latest Forum Macau summit in October 2016, ended with the announcement of support for the industrialisation of the Portuguese-speaking countries, in line with the Forum’s action plan for China-Africa Cooperation in 2015 in Johannesburg.

At the Macau Ministerial Conference, China’s Prime Minister Li Keqiang, announced Chinese credit lines to Portuguese-speaking Africa and Timor Leste (East Timor) worth 2 billion yuan (about 270 million euros) over the next three years, to promote infrastructure projects, as well as industrialisation.

A Forum Macau Memorandum of Understanding on cooperation in production capacity was also signed, which provides for the creation of a working group, which will work under the Permanent Secretariat of the Forum and which will “coordinate the planning of cooperation, establish links between development policies and create a database of production capacity cooperation projects.”

At the G20 Summit in Hangzhou, China took on the goal of industrialisation in Africa and in developing countries with the support of the leaders of the most developed economies.

Economic diversification and strengthening of production capacity jumped to the top of the agenda for the Portuguese-speaking countries after a sharp drop in commodity prices from 2014, which left oil producing countries such as Angola and Equatorial Guinea in economic and financial difficulties.

In his last New Year message, the Angolan President, José Eduardo dos Santos, admitted the difficulties facing the country and pledged to expand the country’s economic base.

Equatorial Guinea, Africa’s third largest oil producer, is facing a similar situation as it tries to diversify and attract foreign investment through so-called Holding 2020, a State investment and stake-holding company with funds of US$1 billion.

In Mozambique, with China’s support, a programme called “Cooperation of Productive Capacity” is under implementation, which aims to support the industrialisation of the country, promoting exports and reducing imports. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH