中国房地产开发经验有助安哥拉克服经济困境

2016年02月29日

中国已介入安哥拉都市发展的进程(特别是在罗安达)。中国在相关领域的经验有助安国经济作多元发展——房地产市场将吸纳更多投资,从而克服安国目前面对的经济困境。

研究人员Allan Cain在一篇题为《石油经济崩溃后安哥拉新一轮都市化的机遇》的文章(由非政府组织“发展工作坊”,http://www.dw.angonet.org出版)中强调,在“后社会主义”国家中,由国家寡头企业持有的土地出让予都市发展,产生了“独特的机遇”,并可诱发新一波投资。

Cain称:“在住房信贷领域实行等待已久的改革、参与式规划和财政权力下放至县市级,可鼓励房产持有人和私营部门投资于都市发展和住房项目……从而刺激外商前来投资。”

他说:“在原材料价格低迷的大环境下,安哥拉立意寻找新方法,使经济多元发展。中国若能分享在都市发展方面的经验,其价值将被证明与贷款的价值不遑多让。”

他续说,在中国始于1980年的“快速都市发展和经济发展”中,城镇化和管理权下放至关重要,加上地方财政自主,向私人投资者出租或出售楼房开发权,以善用土地价值。

地方政府收取的收入,将用以支持房屋和都市基建、增加房地产价值,并产生更大来自土地的财富,都市从而得以发展。

Cain称:“一如在中国,财富增长(和持续),都来自这些城市购房者的储蓄,以及私营部门投资者的资金,这些资源都未被充分利用。”

Cain又说,通过“充分利用私人投资的价值,用于公共利益”,城镇政府可运用该等收入,以“改善基建、提供社会房屋、促进良性循环,并提升伴随都市转型带来的好处。”

投资不愿投资的其中一个原因,是安哥拉“缺乏一个功能性的土地市场”,而与物业相关争议的解决,是“刺激私营部门参与国家所需房屋项目融资的第一步”。

罗安达的Kilamba项目(中国在非洲最大住房发展项目)共有2万套住房,未来还会在安哥拉其余省份兴建15万套类似住房。

最近发布、由安哥拉政府撰写的《中国信贷额度运营计划》(涉及由中国企业承建项目),涵盖为48万户家庭接上电网、新铺设和维修超过2,200公里公路,以及兴建39套供水系统。

上述《计划》预计耗资52亿美元,涵盖卫生、教育、运输、农业、工业等领域的155个项目。(macahub/AO/CN)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China’s real estate experience can help Angola overcome economic difficulties

29 February 2016

China has been involved in urban development in Angola, particularly in Luanda, and its experience in this field may help the economic diversification of Angola, with more investment in real estate, thus overcoming current economic difficulties.

In the article “Opportunities for new urbanism of Angola after the collapse of the oil economy”, published by the NGO Development Workshop (http://www.dw.angonet.org/), researcher Allan Cain emphasises that in “post-socialist” countries “conversion of land held by state monopolies for urban use is a “unique opportunity” and can trigger a wave of investment.

“Applying some of the long awaited reforms in housing credit, participatory planning and fiscal decentralisation for municipalities can encourage housing owners themselves and the private sector to invest in urban development and housing opportunities,” “stimulating foreign investment in real estate” said Cain.

“Angola is committed to finding new ways to diversify and grow its economy in the new climate of low prices of raw materials. The Chinese experience of urban development, if shared, could prove to be as valuable as their loans,” he said.

For the “rapid urban and economic growth” of China from 1980, he said, municipalisation and decentralization of governance was central, together with the greater financial autonomy of local authorities, who made use of the value of their land by leasing it or selling building rights to private investors.

Revenues captured by the local authorities were then used to finance social housing and urban infrastructure, increasing real estate value and generating greater wealth and urban growth.

“As in China, the origins of wealth that grows and sustains these cities are the savings of home buyers and investors in the private sector, these resources are yet to be made use of in Angola,” said Cain.

By “capturing the value of private investment for public benefit,” he said, municipalities can use the revenues to “improve infrastructure and provide social housing, promote a virtuous cycle and increase the values ​​that accompany urban transformation.”

One of the reasons for investor reluctance so far has been the “lack of a functional land market” in Angola, and the resolution of issues related to property that are the “first step to stimulating private sector involvement” in financing the housing projects that the country needs.

Luanda received China’s largest housing development in Africa, the Kilamba project comprising 20,000 apartments, with similar projects planned for the remaining 18 provinces, providing 150,000 housing units.

The recently released “Operational plan for China’s credit line” to Angola, prepared by the Angolan government with the work to be carried out by Chinese companies, provides for connection of 480,000 homes to the power grid, construction and rehabilitation of more than 2,200 kilometres of roads and construction of 39 water supply systems.

With approximately 155 projects in the sectors of Health, Education, Transport, Agriculture, Industry, and other sectors, the Plan has an estimated cost of US$5.2 billion. (macahub/AO/CN)

MACAUHUB FRENCH