安哥拉的外企和外劳将“适度”纳税

2011年06月20日

葡萄牙里斯本6月20日电-葡萄牙PLMJ律师事务所和安哥拉GLA律师事务所表示,安哥拉的外国公司和外国劳工将“适度”纳税,可以得到旨在避免和减少双重课税的制度的照顾。

葡萄牙PLMJ的律师罗格里奥•费尔南德斯•费雷拉、安哥拉PLMJ的律师布鲁诺•夏威尔•德皮纳、安哥拉GLA的律师西尔维娅•圣埃斯皮里图表示,安哥拉尚未与葡萄牙等国签署避免双重课税协议,“严格地说,在特定领域,并没有打击投资的积极性”。

几位律师最近在联合信息公报上发展了一篇题为《今日安哥拉投资》的文章。文中指出,“安哥拉税率的特点是适度,这是因为,虽然安哥拉的若干领域出现一些不稳定的发展指数,但安哥拉仍是一个接收投资的国家。”

以葡萄牙为例,“安哥拉税率适度”,再加上葡萄牙政府要求“不要为葡萄牙公司在安哥拉的分支增加负担,这就意味着,虽然两国尚未签署避免双重课税协定,但是收入和股息红利的征税在其他方面得到了补偿”。

在安哥拉向葡萄牙支付的股息红利和服务方面,可以避免双重征税,但还有更多双重课税的项目,比如全日制工人的收入、利息、资本利得、养老金和理事机构成员的收入等。

在安哥拉,股东所得股息红利的“离境”税率为10%。在葡萄牙“落地”后,股息红利将被视为葡萄牙居民股东的利润,这样就可能出现双重课税的问题。

为了减少这种潜在的不利于国际化的因素,2007年葡萄牙政府出台了一种制度,把来自非洲葡语国家和东帝汶的股息红利视为葡萄牙公司在国内派发的股息红利。

这两间律师事务所称:“考虑到安哥拉对股息红利征收10%的税率和葡萄牙免除公司所得税的可能性,我们得出的结论是,股息红利的累计税率与签署避免双重征税协定的结果相似。”

安哥拉私人投资基本法和私人投资税收与关税激励措施都不适用于石油、钻石和金融部门。根据投资项目是否属于一个或多个重点行业、投资地点和投资规模而设定的奖励政策也不适用于以上三个行业。

在非驻安机构的合同和/或开展的服务方面,避免双重课税协定的缺失也可以得到补偿,因为征税是按照特别制度进行的,该制度引入了“驻安”公司源头征税措施,而不管公司的帐户和所在地是否在安哥拉注册。

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Companies and workers subject to “moderate” taxation in Angola

20 June 2011

Lisbon, Portugal, 20 June – Foreign companies and workers in Angola are subject to a “moderate” level of taxation and can access mechanisms to eliminate and reduce double taxation, according to law firms PLMJ (Portugal) and GLA (Angola).

According to lawyers Rogério Fernandes Ferreira (PLMJ), Bruno Xavier de Pina (PLMJ Angola) and Sílvia Espírito Santo (Gabinete Legal de Angola) a lack of double taxation agreements with countries such as Portugal, “is not, strictly and in particular area, a disincentive to investment.”

“Angola has a level of taxation that is marked by some moderation, considering that it is a state that receives investment despite having some precarious development indices in several areas,” they said in an article entitles, “Investing in Angola, Today,” published in the latest joint information bulletin.

In Portugal’s case, the “moderation of taxation levels in Angola,” is in addition to Lisbon’s efforts “not to burden companies with branches in Angola, which means that the lack of a double taxation agreement, in taxing income and dividends, is compensated in some way.”

In terms of dividends and services paid for from Angola to Portugal double taxation can be prevented, but there are more exposed areas, such as income from permanent workers as well as interest, capital gains, pensions and income of members of governing bodies.

Dividends in Angola are taxed at a rate of 10 percent “as they leave Angola,” when they are distributed to shareholders, and “on arrival” in Portugal, as profits for shareholders resident in Portugal, which could lead to double taxation.

In order to reduce this potential disincentive to internationalisation, in 2007 the Portuguese government created a mechanism that makes dividends from Portuguese-speaking African countries and East Timor equivalent to domestic dividends distributed by companies in Portugal.

“Counting the 10 percent rate on dividends in Angola and the possibility of corporate tax exemption in Portugal, we can conclude that the tax regime on dividends ends up being similar to what would result from a double taxation agreement,” said the two law firms.

The basic laws on Private Investment and Tax and Customs Incentives for Private Investment, neither of which can be applied to the oil, diamond and financial sectors, include incentives that depend on being part of one or more priority sectors, the location of the investment and the amount of investment involved.

In the case of contracts and/or services carried out in Angola by non-resident bodies the lack of a double taxation agreement may be compensated for, as they are taxed under the terms of a specific regime, which introduces taxation at source by companies that are “resident in Angola,” regardless of where accounts and residence are registered . (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH