葡萄牙与安哥拉的经济关系是“双向道”

2011年09月05日

葡萄牙里斯本9月5日电- 葡萄牙分析家Paulo Gorjao 和Pedro Seabra称,葡萄牙与安哥拉的经济关系正处于高速路,而且越来越多像是“双向道”,来自安哥拉的出口和投资不断增长。

两位分析者为“南部非洲外资政策与非洲驱动力项目”拟定了一篇文章,标题是《十字路口:葡萄牙和安哥拉处于上升期》。文中称,“近年来,葡安两国关系越来越密切,双向投资大幅增长,了两国的发展。”

贸易方面的“增长尤为明显”,2002年,安哥拉是葡萄牙的第九大出口市场,2009年上升至第四,成为葡萄牙最大的非欧盟市场。

Gorjao和Seabra表示,在投资方面,2009年双边投资总额达6.93亿欧元,几乎是2002年的12倍。由于葡萄牙遭遇经济困难,2010年双边投资总额有所回落。

银行业一直是双边投资的优选目标,葡萄牙五大银行:葡萄牙储蓄总行、桑坦德-托塔银行、葡萄牙投资银行、圣精银行、千禧银行)均在安哥拉营业。葡萄牙的大型建筑公司(Mota-Engil集团、特谢拉-杜阿尔特集团、Soares da Costa集团、索马戈集团、埃迪菲集团)甚至电信公司也都在安哥拉营业。

两位分析者称,在石油业方面,葡萄牙高浦能源公司与安哥拉国家石油公司Sonangol的关系非常密切,Sonangol是高浦的股东。两公司合作开发安哥拉的海上石油区块,在佛得角联合创办一家合资企业:Enacol公司,说明“两公司的利益日益趋同”。

“目前,官方正在鼓励把投资引向罗安达之外的其他各省。 安哥拉计划增强经济多元化,努力解决内陆荒漠化问题。该国还计划充分利用被其他国际势力忽视的一些商,”分析者称。

例如威拉省和本格拉省,两省对基础设施有很大的需求。

Gorjao和Seabra援引一位外交官的话说,但是,目前两国关系是一条“双向道”,2002年葡萄牙从安哥拉进口的产品货值为7000万 欧元,2010年大幅增长到5.6亿欧元,几乎完全靠石油拉动。

安哥拉的投资从2002年的160万欧元增至2009年的1.16亿欧元,从2007年开始,“安哥拉公司对葡萄牙的商机突然大增”。

虽然这些投资有许多幕后安哥拉私营公司,但是主要的投资商是安哥拉石油公司Sonangol。该公司在葡萄牙最大私营银行:葡萄牙商业银行中的积累股份已经达到12.44%,并且与安哥拉女商人伊萨贝尔·多斯桑托斯在葡萄牙石油和天然气公司(高浦公司)中参股。

伊萨贝尔·多斯桑托斯是最积极的投资商。她参加了2008年国际信贷银行的成立,而且收购了葡萄牙投资银行9.8%的股份,电信公司ZON10%的股份。

这些公司导致“安哥拉在葡萄牙的投资激增”。大多数葡萄牙公司欢迎其投资,他们希望把股权结构多元化,同时也希望自己把握安哥拉的商机。”

截至2010年底,安哥拉在葡萄牙股票市场的投资占该市场的3.8%,总计21.8亿欧元。

官方促进的双边贸易的增长让安哥拉与葡萄牙之间的混合资本增加了流动,这有利于广大跨国公司的发展。

据作者称,政治与经济关系的发展表明, 葡萄牙仍然是安哥拉外交领域中的最重要国家。

“因此,随着安哥拉在非洲地位的上升,这些关系有可能会进一步深化。”

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Economic relations between Portugal and Angola are a “two-way street”

5 September 2011

Lisbon, Portugal, 5 Sept – The economic relations between Portugal and Angola are at a high and are increasingly a “two-way street,” with a greater number of exports and investments originating in Angola, said Portuguese analysts Paulo Gorjão and Pedro Seabra.

In an article for the South African Foreign Policy and African Drivers Programme, entitled “Crossroads: Portugal and Angola Rising,” the two analysts noted that in recent years the two economies, “have got considerably closer, with several mutual investments, helping to stimulate local growth.”

Trade, in particular, has shown “impressive progress” with Angola rising from Portugal’s ninth biggest export market in 2002 to the fourth, in 2009, when it became Portugal’s largest market outside the European Union (EU).

Investments totalled 693 million euros in 2009, almost 12 times the amount in 2002, despite falling in 2010, as did trade due to Portugal’s economic difficulties, said Gorjão and Seabra.

The banking sector has been a preferred target for these investments, and operations all five of Portugal’s major banks (Caixa Geral de Depósitos, SantanderTotta, Banco BPI, Banco Espírito Santo and Millennium bcp) have operations in Angola, as do the biggest construction companies (Mota-Engil, Teixeira Duarte, Soares da Costa, Somague and Edifer) and even telecommunications companies.

In the oil sector, Galp Energia has close ties with Sonangol, its shareholder, based on exploration of blocks on the Angolan coats and a partnership n Cape Verde, Enacol, which reflects a “growing convergence of interests,” they noted.

“There has also been an official push towards directing these investments to provinces other than Luanda. Angola plans to bolster the diversification of its economy and to combat desertification of the interior of the country. It also plans to take advantage of business opportunities that have been neglected by other international players,” they said.

This is the case of Huíla and Benguela provinces, which have a great need for infrastructure.

But, said Gorjão and Seabra citing a diplomat, the relationship between the two countries is now, “a two-way street,” with imports of Angolan products into Portugal totalling over 70 million euros in 2002 and rising to 560 million euros in 2010, almost entirely thanks to oil.

Angolan investments rose from 1.6 million euros in 2002 to 116 million in 2009, reflecting, “A sudden interest by Angolan companies in business opportunities in Portugal,” a trend that began in 2007.

Although there are several private Angolan companies behind these investments, the main investor is oil company Sociedade Nacional de Petróleos de Angola (Sonangol), which has accumulated a stake in Portugal’s largest private bank, Millennium bcp, that now stands at 12.44 percent and in Galp Energia, with Angolan businesswoman Isabel dos Santos.

The businesswoman has been the most active investors, taking part in the founding in 2008 of Banco Internacional de Crédito (BIC), buying 9.8 percent of Portugal’s BPI bank and 10 percent of telecommunications company ZON.

Both these players have led the “surge of Angolan capital,” in Portugal, which has mostly “been welcomed by Portuguese companies, which have sought to diversify their shareholder structure whilst opening themselves up to business opportunities in Angola.”

At the end of 2010, Angolan investment accounted for 3.8 percent of the Portuguese stock market, a total of 2.18 billion euros.

Growth in two-way trade officially encouraged and promoted has opened up the way for greater flows of mixed capital between Angola and Portugal, which has favoured the development of vast transnational companies,“ said the two analysts.

According to the authors, the developments in political and economic relations demonstrate that Portugal remains in a top position for Angola’s foreign priorities.

“Therefore, it is likely that these ties will be further deepened whilst Angola’s trajectory continues to rise within Africa,” they wrote. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH