与中国关系的发展促使葡语国家领导人荟萃澳门

中国-葡语国家经贸合作论坛(澳门)(“中葡论坛”)第五届部长级会议今天(周二)开幕。观乎各国代表团团长的官阶,本届部长级会议是历届级别最高的一届,反映了论坛成员国之间关系的重要性以及其广度、深度与日俱增。

大宗商品的国际价格大幅下滑,重创巴西、安哥拉和莫桑比克的经济,影响之下,中国与这些国家之间的贸易量也相应下跌。中国适时调整了对非洲的政策,以应对上述经济危对国与国之间经济关系作多元发展的客观要求。

上述影响遍及全球的经济危机对中国的投资资金却是机遇。例如在巴西,中国国家电网公司最近收购CPFL电能68.1%股权;另外,对安哥拉和莫桑比克而言,来自中国的资金比过去更形重要

国际评级机构穆迪9月发表有关安哥拉的报告,显示自2015年末以来,安国从中国吸纳共80亿美元资金,以弥补因油价急挫导致国家收支出现的赤字。

再一个例子:当莫桑比克因故遭国际货币基金组织(IMF)冻结经济援助,打乱了莫国的公共财政,导致须紧缩开支、叫停投资的时候,中国向莫国保证支持该国度过难关。

中葡论坛常设秘书处秘书长徐迎真最近说,基于上一届(2013年)部长级会议通过的《2014-2016年经贸合作行动纲领》,过去三年,葡语非洲国家以及东帝汶从中国取得的优惠贷款合共2.7亿美元。

据徐迎真说,截止2015年底,中国向葡语国家投入的资金共达45亿美元,而目前在这些国家投资的中国企业共有约400家。

中葡论坛常设秘书处副秘书长韦尚德补充称,这些贷款支持了不少重要建设项目,包括(其中最重要的)莫桑比克的经济特区项目、安哥拉的技术职业培训中心和电力、供水配送中心。

据韦尚德称,葡语国家现在对与中国合作“有更高的期望”,例如希望后者能帮助自己国内的工业化发展。

韦尚德在与媒体的会面中称,目前成员国所处的情况不是最好(例如,与去年相比,贸易量下跌了18、19%),应对办法之一,是扭转这局面,鼓励一直依赖未加工天然资源出口的成员国,因应自己的国情,适度发展多元经济。

本届部长级会议于今明两天(11、12日)的会议中制定之《行动纲领》中,将包含两个组成部分——“一带一路”倡议,以及加强葡语国家各自的产能。

多边关系和国与国双边关系另一个新的方面,是人民币的国际化,对企业间的投资和贸易都带来巨大的便利;国家间的融资借贷,也可通过澳门作为平台——澳门的金融机构更适合也准备好提供这方面的服务。

本届部长级会议是中葡论坛2003年成立并举行第一届部长级会议以来,首次有五位总理同场出席的一届,是迄今规格最高的一次。五位总理中,除东道主中国(李克强)外,其余四位分别来自葡萄牙、佛得角、几内亚比绍和莫桑比克。

安哥拉、巴西、东帝汶等国将由各该国派出的一名部长率团参加;此外,来自中葡论坛成员国的商家届时也将出席中葡论坛相关会议,预期将有一系列合作协议的签署。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Evolution of the relationship with China brings together leaders from Portuguese-speaking countries in Macau

The Ministerial Conference of the Forum for Economic and Trade Cooperation between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries that began on Tuesday in Macau, is the highest level of all previous conferences, which is a sign of the growing importance and complexity of this multilateral relationship.

The drop in commodity prices has been particularly hard on the economies of Brazil, Angola and Mozambique and resulted in a drop in China’s trade with these countries, but the global crisis has also led to a diversification of the relationship, coinciding with the Chinese central government’s new policy towards Africa.

In Brazil the crisis meant an opportunity for Chinese investment, such as the recent acquisition of a 68.1% stake in CPFL Energia by the China State Grid Corporation and in Angola and Mozambique Chinese financing has become even more important than it already it was.

The most recent report from Moody’s on Angola, released in September, showed that since the end of 2015 the country has received more than US$8 billion from China, which has allowed it to cover the deficit resulting from persistently low oil prices.

Also in the case of Mozambique, China has pledged to support the country at a time when IMF financing has been suspended, affecting public finances and forcing budgetary constraints and a halt to investment.

Xu Yingzhen, the Secretary General of Forum Macau, recently said that in the last three years the Portuguese-speaking African countries and Timor-Leste (East Timor) had received loans with favourable terms from China in the amount of US$270 million, as agreed in the 2013-2016 Action Plan that came out of the 4th ministerial conference of the Forum, held in 2013.

China’s investment in Portuguese-speaking countries, she said, at the end of 2015 amounted to US$4.5 billion and there are currently about 400 Chinese companies with investments in these countries.

The Deputy Secretary-General, Vicente de Jesus Manuel added that these credits financed projects such as a special economic zone in Mozambique (the most prominent), and, in Angola, a technical-vocational training centre and a power and water distribution centre.

According to Manuel, the Portuguese-speaking countries now have a “higher expectation” of economic cooperation with China, such as support for industrialisation.

“The current situation of all [Portuguese-speaking] countries is not the best, trade is declining by about 18% or 19% compared to previous years, so one of the solutions to reverse this situation is to diversify the economies of countries that are major exporters of unprocessed raw materials,” he said in a meeting with journalists.

Two components that the next action plan of the Forum, which will come out of the ministerial conference to be held Tuesday and Wednesday, are the “One Belt, One Road” strategy and strengthening the productive capacity of Portuguese-speaking countries.

Another new aspect of bilateral and multilateral relations is the internationalisation of the renminbi, an investment and trade facilitator companies and of funding to the states, which will have a major hub in the Macau financial sector, whose banks have shown they are better equipped for these services.

The fifth ministerial meeting of Forum Macau, more than a decade after the institution, was founded is attended by five prime ministers – Portugal, Cabo Verde (Cape Verde), Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique and China – and is already considered the highest level meeting ever.

Angola, Brazil and Timor-Leste (East Timor) will be represented by ministers at the conference, which will also be attended by businessmen from several Portuguese- speaking countries, with business agreements also expected to be signed. (macauhub)