华为培训中心为安哥拉信息技术业提供机会

2016年08月22日

偌大的非洲,中国华为集团仅在其中七个国家设立了信息技术培训中心。在研究员Benjamin Tsui眼中,培训中心为这些国家提供赶上发展信息技术的机会。安哥拉是七个幸运国家中的一个。

Tsui为美国约翰霍普金斯大学“中非研究计划”进行一项研究。他指出,诸如华为等电讯集团“有助改善基建,并通过知识和技术转移,培养当地人员”。

Tsui在报告中向华为投资目标国的政府提出了建议,包括与学校和大学、企业以及电讯运营商成立合作伙伴,提供培训课程和实习机会;向外国企业提供诱因,鼓励它们成立培训中心;订立较具弹性的劳工政策等。

华为安哥拉业务总监James Yang于2015年时曾称,自集团2006年进军安哥拉市场以来,华为已在安哥拉培训了超过800名技术人员、创立超过500个相关职位。

据Yang介绍,华为在安哥拉是市场领导,2014、2015年业绩同比分别增长15%和20%。集团该国最大电讯运营商Unitel签有独家合作协议。

华为集团副总裁Guo Tian Min最近在莫桑比克马普托称,华为集团也准备通过名为“莫桑比克未来种耔”的计划,与莫国劳工就业社会保障部合作,在信息通讯技术(ICT)领域提供培训。

华为每年共为所有非洲国家培训约1.2万名学生,在社会责任、知识转移和聘用本地技术劳工等范畴内,确立培训目标。

Tsui称,华为非洲的本土职工数目占集团全体职工的60%,加上非洲国家信息技术产业的快速发展、本地人对当地情况有较好的掌握、本地劳工成本较引进中国职工低,以及鼓励聘请本地职工的法律诱因等,都解释了为何集团要聚焦於非洲当地的人力资源。

安哥拉是近年非洲其中一个增长最快的电讯市场,除华为外,还吸引了另一家中资财团“中兴通讯”到来。该集团以Movicel的品牌,在安国推出第四代移动网络(4G)服务。(macauhub/AO/CN)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Huawei training centre creates opportunities for Angola in information technology

22 August 2016

Angola is one of only seven African countries where Chinese group Huawei has created training centres, which, according to researcher Benjamin Tsui are an opportunity for these countries to acquire knowledge in information technology.

Tsui, in a study for the China-Africa Research Initiative, at US Johns Hopkins University, argues that the involvement of telecommunications groups such as Huawei “can help improve infrastructure and cultivate local staff through transfer of knowledge and technology.”

The researcher makes a number of recommendations to the governments of countries where the Chinese group is present, including the establishment of partnerships with schools and universities, providing training programmes and internships and also with local telecommunications companies.

Creating incentives for foreign companies to set up training centres and more flexible labour legislation are other recommendations made by US researchers.

The Director of Huawei in Angola, James Yang said in 2015 the subsidiary of the Chinese group had already given telecommunications training to over 800 Angolan technicians, having created more than 500 jobs since it entered the Angolan market in 2006.

Huawei is considered a market leader in Angola, where its results increased between 15% and 20% in 2015, according to the director of the subsidiary, which has an exclusive contract with the country’s largest telecom operator, Unitel.

In Mozambique, the Huawei group is also preparing training in information and communication technologies as part of a project called “Mozambican Seeds for the Future” in collaboration with the Ministry of Labour, Employment and Social Security, the vice president of the group, Guo Tian Min, said recently in Maputo.

In all the African countries, Huawei provides training to about 12,000 students per year, establishing the aims, within the framework of social responsibility, of knowledge transfer and hiring of skilled local labour.

Benjamin Tsui said the focus on African workers, who make up about 60% of the Huawei’s workforce in Africa, was also justified by the rapid expansion of the information technology industry in these countries, the knowledge of local realities, lower costs than bringing Chinese workers and also by legal incentives for local hiring.

Angola, one of the telecommunications markets with greatest growth in recent years in Africa, also attracted another Chinese group from the sector, ZTE, which launched with Movicel, another Angolan operator in the country, the fourth-generation network (4G). (macauhub/AO/CN)

MACAUHUB FRENCH