葡萄牙-澳门-葡语国家机会增加

2月21日(周二)在里斯本举行、题为《澳门:中国-葡语国家经贸关系的桥梁》的国际会议,将见证中国与葡语国家之间的双边或三边关系新局面的开始。MacauHub是会议的媒体合作伙伴。

澳门作为各方联系的平台作用,将是该会议的中心主题,而会议将突出“中葡论坛”所扮演的角色。不少中国、葡萄牙和葡语国家之间关系的利益主体指出,中葡论坛是企业发展机遇的泉源,特别是为项目提供融资。

同是是次活动的合作伙伴之一的“葡萄牙投资外贸署”(AICEP)在其最新版的《葡萄牙环球》杂志聚焦澳门,并刊登了前澳门总督、现任“葡萄牙欧维士基金会”主席李安道(Garcia Leandro)将军的访问稿。他说,通过澳门,“未有直接进入中国市场的企业,可享(中国-葡语国家间贸易的)特殊地位”。

他说,这有赖中葡论坛推进的所有倡议,容许中国企业和来自葡语国家的企业之间的融汇交流,并开拓了各成员国家企业之间双边或三边关系的空间,没有这空间,这些企业难以单打独斗。

李安道称,澳门的这种能力应充分利用。证诸去年10月的(中葡论坛)部长级会议,中国透过倡议18项旨在论坛能力的措施,清晰表达了給予澳门在论坛成员国之间发挥更重要角色(包括作为金融合作平台的角色)之意图。

他说,东帝汶和一些葡语非洲国家较此前感到有更大需要,要最大限度地善用中葡论坛所提供的资源和机遇,包括善用论坛设立的培训中心和澳门的高教院校所提供的培训资源。

AICEP主席Miguel Frasquilho也向葡萄牙企业家提出挑战,“认真探讨中葡论坛通过三方合作所提供的机遇,即支持葡语国家之间和所来自企业之间的投资和发展项目”。

《葡萄牙环球》杂志也访问了“澳门现代城市发展”首席执行官、Tin Min Jade首席执行官WhuZhiwei,他说:“葡萄牙企业走向国际,对中国、对澳门,以及对葡萄牙而言非常重要……不少中国企业渐渐明白葡语国家市场的潜力。葡萄牙确定地是中国政府和企业一个新的发展潜力地和优选的发展伙伴。”

WhuZhiwei说,这种国际化进程有其必要,好让不同国家之间进行互动和合作。越来越多中国和葡萄牙企业走向国际,将拓展合作的范围、规模和成功机会。

会议将于里斯本社会政治科学院(ISCSP)举行,葡萄牙总统德索萨和中国驻葡大使蔡润届时将出席。

将出席的,还有有中资参股的葡萄牙企业的高层,如葡萄牙电力公司(EDP)首席执行官António Mexia、葡萄牙国家电网公司(REN)执行董事João Faria Conceição,以及其他正与中国企业发展关系的Sines港的董事Duarte Lynce de Faria。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Increased opportunities available in Portugal-Macau-Portuguese Countries cooperation

The two- or three-way relationship between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries will be in focus on 21 February, at an international conference due to be held in Lisbon where Macau’s role as a contact platform will be a central theme.

The conference called, “Macau, a bridge in the China-Portuguese-speaking Countries economic relationship,” for which the Macauhub news agency is media partner, will enhance the role of Forum Macau, which is considered by a number of players in relations between China, Portugal and Portuguese-speaking countries as an opportunity for businesses, particularly to fund projects.

The event also has a partnership with Portugal’s Investment and Foreign Trade Agency (AICEP), whose most recent edition of Portugal Global magazine focuses on Macau, with an interview with General Garcia Leandro, current president of the Jorge Alvares Foundation and former governor of Macau, who says that the Asian city can “have a privileged role for companies that do not directly enter the Chinese market.”

This, he says, thanks to “all the initiatives that Forum Macau has developed, allowing meetings between Chinese entrepreneurs and those from Portuguese-speaking countries” which “have opened up possibilities for two- or three-way relations between companies from various countries that on their own would have no chance of success.”

“This capacity of Macau should be taken to the maximum. China itself, as seen last October at the Ministerial Conference (of Forum Macau), clearly showed the purpose of giving Macau a greater role in this area by proposing 18 concrete measures that will build the capacity of the Forum, even as a financial cooperation platform focused on Macau,” added Garcia Leandro.

“Some PALOP (Portuguese-speaking African countries) and Timor-Leste (East Timor) have felt greater need to get the most out of Forum Macau’s resources, for the opportunities created there, and through the training sessions offered at its training centre and higher education institutions,” he said.

The President of AICEP, Miguel Frasquilho, also challenges Portuguese entrepreneurs to “look with interest at the possibilities that Forum Macau opens up in terms of three-way cooperation, that is, to support investment and development projects between Portuguese-speaking companies and countries.”

Also in an interview with Portugal Global magazine, Whu Zhiwei, chief executive of Companhia de Desenvolvimento Cidade Moderna (Modern City Development – Macau) and of Tin Min Jade says, “the internationalisation of Portuguese companies is very important for China, for Macau and for Portugal,” and that “many Chinese companies have come to realize the potential of the Portuguese-speaking country markets. Portugal is decidedly a new potential and privileged partner for the Chinese government and companies.”

“This internationalisation is necessary to get interaction and cooperation between different countries. The increasing existence of internationalised companies between China and Portugal will extend the scope, scale and success of cooperation,” said Zhiwei.

The “Macau, a bridge in the China-Portuguese-speaking Countries economic relationship,” conference will take place at the Institute of Social and Political Sciences (ISCSP) in Lisbon, and will be attended by the Portuguese President, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa and the Chinese ambassador to Portugal, Cai Run.

The event will also be attended by managers of Portuguese companies with Chinese investors, such as António Mexia, CEO of the Energias de Portugal (EDP) group and João Faria Conceição, executive director of the national grid Redes Energéticas Nacionais (REN), and businesses with developing relations with China such as Duarte Lynce de Faria, the director of the port of Sines. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH