2011年非洲信息技术投资总额将增长9.9%

2011年04月04日

南非约翰内斯堡4月4日电-国际数据公司称,包括非洲葡语国家在内的撒南非洲国家今年的信息技术投资总额将增长9.9%,在2015年之前的年均增长率将为11.5%。

国际数据公司是一家信息与电信技术国际咨询公司,最近完成了对非洲信息与电信技术行业的评估。该公司称,非洲电信与信息技术行业市场将继续保持危机后复苏势头,“2011年将大幅增长”。

国际数据公司上周在约翰内斯堡“2011年非洲信息主管峰会”期间公布的数据显示,预计该地区今年的信息技术投资总额将达230亿美元,较去年增长9.9%。2010年两位数增长率的主要推动力来自软件。

2010年,信息技术投资增长12.6%,而前年则下降0.6%,复苏势头十分强劲。

国际数据公司表示,未来数年的前景“非常积极”,2015年前的年均增长率将达到11.5%。

未来数年内,预计非洲葡语国家在信息和电信技术行业将有许多大投资项目。

莫桑比克将出现第三家移动电话运营商:由越南Viettel电信和莫桑比克SPI组成的Movitel财团,目前Movitel正处于启动阶段。佛得角准备举行第三代移动通信牌照公开招标。

在安哥拉,Movicel公司最近宣布,该公司计划在未来四年内投资10亿美元,旨在扩展服务,推行服务现代化,并对职员进行培训。

安哥拉可能是未来数年内吸引投资最多的市场之一,包括第二条海底通信电缆(9200万美元)、建造本国卫星通信系统(Angosat,2.7846亿美元)和安装连通全国18个省省会的国家光纤网络。

国际数据公司负责中东、非洲和土耳其的副总裁Jyoti Lalchandani表示,该公司的研究报告显示,该地区的高管们正在积极谋求网络互联互通。

Lalchandani在会上表示,“高管们希望充分利用海底电缆提供的更多链路,利用广域网优化和统一通信技术管理国内技术基础设施。”

无线智能市场研究公司上周公布的数据显示,非洲的移动通信链路数量超过了欧洲,而非洲市场呈现出服务与基础设施持续改进的趋势。

2010年第四季度,非洲的移动通信链路达5.475亿条,较2009年同期增长20%,而西欧的移动通信链路为5.236亿条,同比下降1%。

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Investment in IT in Africa to rise 9.9 pct in 2011

4 April 2011

Johannesburg, South Africa, 4 April – Investment in Information Technologies in sub-Saharan Africa, including Portuguese-speaking African countries, is set to see growth of 9.9 percent this year and 11.5 percent until 2015, according to the International Data Corporation (IDC).

According to the IDC, an international consultancy for information and telecommunications technologies which takes the sector’s “pulse” in Africa, this market will continue on its post-crisis recovery trajectory, “with an impressive rate of growth in 2011.”

Expected investment in IT this year in the region is US$23 billion, or 9.9 percent more than last year, with software providing the drive after two digit growth in 2010, according to figures published last week by the IDC on the sidelines of the Africa CIO Summit 2011, in Johannesburg.

In 2010 investment saw growth of 12.6 percent, which was a string recovery after the previous year’s fall of 0.6 percent.

The IDC said there were “extremely positive” outlooks for the next few years, with average annual growth expected to be 11.5 percent until 2015.

In the Portuguese-speaking countries there are many large investments expected over the next few years in information and communication technologies.

Whilst in Mozambique the third mobile phone operator, Movitel – a consortium made up of Vietnamese company Viettel Telecom and Mozambique’s SPI – is currently in the launch phase, Cape Verde has a third generation mobile license out to tender.

In Angola, Movicel recently announced it would invest US$1 billion over the next four years in projects to expand and modernise its services and train its staff.

The Angolan market is expected to be one of the ones to receive most investments over the next few year, including the second undersea communications cable (US$92 million), creation of a national satellite communications system (Angosat – US$278,46 million) and installation of the national fibre optic network interlinking the capitals of the country’s 18 provinces.

The vice president of the IDC for the Middle East, Africa and Turkey, Jyoti Lalchandani, noted that research carried out by the company showed that the region’s executives were pushing for their networks to be interlinked.

“Executives are trying to leverage more links via undersea cables and manage domestic technological infrastructures using WAN (Wide Area Network) optimization and unified communication technologies,” said the IDC official at the conference.

According to figures published last week by Wireless Intelligence, Africa has more mobile links than Europe at a time when the market in Africa continues to see improved services and infrastructures.

In the final quarter of 2010, Africa had 547.5 million mobile links, of 20 percent more than in the previous year, whilst Western Europe has 523.6 million, which was a 1 percent fall in comparison to the same period of the previous year. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH