中国开发银行贷款予安国油:中安两国“关系紧密”的标志

2013年03月11日

《经济学人》智库(“EIU”)认为,中国开发银行最近向安哥拉国家石油公司(Sonangol,“安国油”)提供一笔13.2亿美元贷款,是中安两国“关系紧密”的标志,且将“持续稳固”。

EIU在关于安哥拉的最新报告中说:“该笔贷款印证了我们的预期,即安哥拉和中国之间的关系将持续稳固,且主要聚焦于石油。”

此前,中国各金融机构已向安哥拉提供了近150亿美元资金,新一笔贷款的到来,适值安国正有迹象尝试拓宽外援资金的来源(俄罗斯是其中一个选项)。

安哥拉是通过安国油金融有限公司,取得该笔贷款,息率为伦敦同业拆息(Libor)加3.5个百分点,分10年偿还。

安国油称:“这显示了安国油长期融资模式强而有力。基于此模式,过去七年,公司已吸纳约180亿欧元,其中一半已偿还。”

双方在宣布上述贷款安排的公告中,均无透露贷款将作何用途。

EIU认为,贷款协议反映了安国油具“坚实的财务信用基础”。除了是一家“巨无霸”公司外,安国油还在空运、电讯和房地产等领域,拥有广泛的子公司网络,又拥有数家银行和保险公司的股权。

2011年,安国油录得33.2亿美元利润,同比上升32%。

EIU的报告续称:“尽管安国油曾被批评欠缺透明,但一直以来,和政府其他一些机构相比,它被认为是安哥拉最能体现效率的地方。”

EIU指出,中国商业部副部长李金早2012年10月访问安哥拉,以加强两国外交联系以来,两国已经达成若干交易。安哥拉是中国在非洲最大的贸易伙伴。

EIU的分析师说:“近年,大宗买卖和投资交易(特别是石油、建筑和农业),加深了双方的关系。中国企业已在建筑、电讯、商业、电力和矿业等领域,在当地站稳脚跟。”

EIU预测安哥拉经济总体向好,又相信每桶石油的价格,或将升至高于制定国家预算时所假定的数字,形成预算盈余相当于国内生产总值的4.6%。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Loan from China Development Bank to Sonangol is a sign of the “close relationship” between Angola and China

11 March 2013

The US$1.32 billion loan recently granted by the China Development Bank to Angolan oil company Sociedade Nacional de Combustíveis de Angola (Sonangol) is a sign of the “close relationship” between the two countries, which will “remain strong,” the Economist Intelligence Unit said.

“The loan underlines our expectation that relations between Angola and China will remain strong and will, for the most part, focus on oil,” the EIU said in its latest report on Angola.

Added to almost US$15 billion granted to Angola by Chinese financial institutions, the loan is being provided at a time when Angola is showing signs of trying to diversify its sources of international funding, and the alternatives include Russia.
The loan, which was taken on via Sonangol Finance Limited, will be repaid over a period of 10 years at an agreed interest rate of 3.5 percentage points on Libor (London Interbank Offered Rate).

“This is a demonstration of the robustness of Sonangol’s long term financing model, which over the last seven years has allowed it to take on loans of around 18 billion euros, of which 50 percent have already been repaid,” the oil company said.

In the statement to announce the agreement neither of the two sides gave details about what the funding would be used for.

According to the Economist, the agreement shows the “solid financial reputation” of Sonangol which, as well as being a “massive” company, has a vast network of subsidiaries in air transport, telecommunications and real estate, as well as shares in several banks and insurance companies.

In 2011 the company posted profit of US$3.32 billion, which was an increase of 32 percent on the previous year.

“Although its opacity has been criticised, Sonangol has long been viewed as an oasis of efficiency in Angola,” compared to some government departments, the report said.

The EIU noted that several deals have been closed following a visit to Angola by China’s deputy Trade Minister Li Jinzao, in October 2012, which boosted diplomatic ties between China and its biggest trading partner in Africa.

“Large trade and investment deals, particularly in oil, construction and agriculture, have deepened the relationship in recent years. Chinese companies have established themselves in the construction, telecoms, commerce, power and mining sectors,” the EIU analysts said.

The EIU’s projections for the Angolan economy are favourable overall, and it believes that the price of a barrel of oil may rise to over the figure used as the basis to draw up the State Budget, leading to a budget surplus of up to 4.6 percent of the Gross Domestic Product. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH