新年伊始中国与葡语国家之间贸易及合作项目呈增长趋势

2011年01月03日

中国澳门1月3日电-继中葡经贸论坛部长级会议不久前成功举办之后,现在迎来了新的一年,中国与葡语国家的贸易呈增长趋势,若干重要合作项目正在积极筹备中。

2009年,受金融危机影响,中国与葡语国家的贸易额下降约19%,但下降幅度小于国际贸易平均跌幅。中国海关总署公布的最新数据显示,2010年头11个月,中国与八个葡语国家之间的贸易总额为833.6亿美元,同比增50%。

对华贸易升幅最大的国家是东帝汶(80%)、安哥拉(57.8%)和巴西(476.8%),安哥拉和巴西是中国在葡语世界的主要贸易伙伴国。中国与葡萄牙和莫桑比克的贸易额也增长了三分之一以上。

中国与圣多美和普林西比的贸易额增长近8%,而中国与佛得角和几内亚比绍的贸易额则有所下降。

2010-2013年中国与葡语国家经贸合作行动纲领是11月份在中国澳门举行的中葡经贸论坛第三届部长级会议取得的最重要成果之一。新行动纲领制定的一个目标是,未来三年内中葡贸易总额应达到1000亿美元。

未来三年,中国将向葡语国家提供16亿元人民币(2.4亿美元)的优惠贷款,较2007-2009年《行动纲领》期间优惠贷款增长一倍。

中国国务院总理温家宝宣布将设立规模10亿美元的中葡合作发展基金,以促进中国和葡语国家之间的金融合作。

与会各国部长一致同意建立一个中葡论坛数据库,内容包括所有论坛会员国的投资商机和企业感兴趣信息,比如,进出口行政程序。

会议还决定成立一个论坛投资工作组,工作组将在论坛常设秘书处协调下开展工作。

在人力资源方面,中国将在新成立的中葡论坛培训中心对1500名来自各葡语国家的官员和技术人员进行培训,澳门特区政府将为新培训中心提供物流和财政支持。

中国还将帮助各葡语国家开展一个农业合作项目。

去年的另一件大事是,中国表示愿意购买葡萄牙国债,以帮助葡萄牙摆脱金融困境。

去年12月,葡萄牙财政部长费尔南多•特塞伊拉•桑托斯在北京与中国财政部长谢旭人和中国人民银行行长周小川举行了会谈。

在企业层面,澳门博彩业大亨何鸿燊的策略投资股份有限公司(Geocapital)再次成为亮点,该公司开始整合其在非洲葡语国家收购的银行。

据Africa Monitor时事通讯报道,这些银行的联网将为相关国家之间金融关系的发展提供便利,为各国带来更美好的国际化前景。

首批入网的银行是几内亚比绍的西非银行(BAO)和佛得角储金局(CECV)。

Geocapital公司将在东帝汶开设一家名为“东帝汶投资银行”的新银行,从而进军东帝汶银行业。此外,Geocapital公司还持有安哥拉大西洋私人银行(BPA)和莫桑比克Moza银行的股份。

在世界银行公布的最新一期“全球经商环境报告”中,佛得角和莫桑比克成为亮点,去年一年中,两国的经商环境得到了显著改善。

佛得角在183个国家中排名第132位,名次较2009年上升十位,是名次升幅最大的前十名。该国排名上升的主要原因是实现了经营许可证核发系统的计算机化,取消了一些税目。

(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

New Year arrives with trade and projects on the rise between China and Portuguese-speaking countries

3 January 2011

Macau, China, 3 Jan – China and the Portuguese-speaking countries have started the new year with trade on the rise and a number of important projects under preparation, following the recent ministerial meeting of Forum Macau.

After a drop of nearly 19 percent in 2009, which was still smaller than the drop in international trade in a crisis year, trade between China and the eight Portuguese-speaking countries rose almost 50 percent in the first 11 months of 2010, to US$83.36 billion, according to the latest figures from China’s Customs Administration.

The biggest rise were posted in trade with East Timor (80 percent) and the two main Chinese trading partners in the Portuguese-speaking world – Angola (57.8 percent) and Brazil (476.8 percent), although trade with both Portugal and Mozambique also rose by more than a third.

Trade with Sao Tome and Principe posted a rise of almost 8 percent, which was better than Cape Verde and Guinea Bissau, which saw trade drop.

A new plan of action for economic and trade cooperation for the 2010-2013 period, outlining a rise in trade to US$100 billion over the next three years, was one of the most important results of the 3rd ministerial conference of the Forum for Economic and Trade Cooperation between China and the Portuguese-speaking Countries, which Macau hosted in November.

The amount of subsidised loans from china is set to double against the previous Plan of Action, with new loans to the value of 1.6 billion yuan (US$240 million) over the next three years.

The prime minister of China, Wen Jiabao announced the creation of a US$1 billion fund to develop financial cooperation between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries.

The participating ministers also made the decision that Forum Macau would put together a database of investment opportunities in all the member nations that would also include information in areas of business interest, such as administrative procedures for import/export.

An Investment Working Group, coordinated by the Forum’s permanent secretariat, is also due to be created.

In the area of human resources, China will train 1,500 staff and technicians from the Portuguese-speaking countries, at the new Forum Macau Training Centre, with the logistical and financial support of the Macau government.

China will also help all the Portuguese-speaking African countries to carry out an agricultural project.

Last year was also marked by China’s willingness to support Portugal, which is facing a difficult financial situation, by buying up Portuguese sovereign debt.

Portugal’s Finance Minister, Fernando Teixeira dos Santos, met in December with his Chinese counterpart, Xie Xuren in Beijing, and with the governor of the Bank of China, Zhou Xiaochuan.

On a company level, Geocapital, the stake-holding company linked to Macau gaming magnate Stanley Ho, was once again a highlight, launching the process of integrating the banks it has been acquiring in Portuguese-speaking African countries.

The integration of the banks into a network aims to make financial relations between the countries easier and improve the internationalisation prospects of their respective countries, according to the Africa Monitor newsletter.

The first banks to become part of the network will be Banco da África Ocidental, of Guinea Bissau and Cape Verde’s Caixa Económica.

At a time when it is set to launch banking services in East Timor, via Banco Timorense de Investimento, Geocapital also has stakes in Angola’s Banco Privado do Atlântico and Mozambique’s Moza Banco.

Cape Verde and Mozambique were under the spotlight in the latest edition of the World Bank’s “Doing Business” survey, with significant improvements in their business climates over the last year.

Thanks to the computerisation of the licensing system, the elimination of some taxes and other factors, the Cape Verdean archipelago saw a rise of 10 places compared to the previous year, to 132nd out of 183 countries, and was amongst the top ten countries in terms of greatest improvement in the last year. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH