葡萄牙与中国促进其安哥拉主要贸易伙伴角色

2012年05月14日

根据葡萄牙BPI银行的报告,当安哥拉拥有公共和贸易盈余,经济活动增加时,葡萄牙与中国正在促进其安哥拉主要贸易伙伴角色。

在BPI银行最新有关安哥拉的报告中称,“就安国出口来说,石油的领导地位得到加强——其中中国是最重要的石油买家;就其进口而言,消费产品占主导地位,虽然中国一直在增加其市场占有率,葡萄牙继续占据有利地位。”

中国作为安哥拉石油出口国的权重(目前几乎占安国石油出口总数的45%),一直与安国对美国的石油出口(目前占安国石油出口总数少于20%)成反比。

就安国进口而言,中国排在第二位,占安国进口份额少于10%,领先美国和巴西。葡萄牙是安国最大进口国名录中的第一名,占安国进口分额的15%。

由于石油价格表现出色,抵消了产量的下降,安国的外汇储备有了一个相当于超过GDP(国内生产总值)8%的盈余,其贸易顺差明显。

BPI称,“采矿业的活力持续,加之根据收入调整后的国内需求水平保证了公共和外汇帐项的盈余,在未来几年,安国政府将享受预算的自由空间。”

BPI续称,这个情况使安国政府“可以逐渐实施公共投资被经济所健康吸收的工程;并实施采矿业提供高收入的工程。”

在过去几个月中石油收入的增加使安哥拉的外汇储备水平超过了250亿美元,安国外汇储备在2009年和2010年企稳在100亿美元和150亿美元之间。

根据葡萄牙BPI银行(在安哥拉,BPI是安哥拉发展银行的主要股东)的计算,2011年安哥拉经济增长超过3%,“得益于若干油井开始生产及天然气勘探增加”,“安国经济扩张将会明显加速”,2012年预计经济增长接近10%。

未来几年,经济增长趋势开始下降,2013年经济增长为7.5%,2014年为5.4%。

国际货币基金组织(IMF)预计安哥拉经济今年增长9.7%(比安国国家预算预测的12.8%少),2013年经济增长6.8%。

根据BPI的报告,今年的通货膨胀可能回落到期待已久的单位数(虽然仍接近10%)。

通货膨胀从2011年底开始一直放缓,有利安国政府为出售国债而实施的低息政策。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Portugal and China boost their position as Angola’s main trading partners

14 May 2012

Portugal and China are boosting their position as Angola’s main trading partners, as a time of growing economic activity in Angola and of public and trade surpluses, according to Portugal’s BPI bank.

“In terms of exports the hegemony of oil has increased, and for which China is the most important buyer, whilst on the import side consumer goods dominate and Portugal continues to take pole position, although China has been gaining,” the bank said in its latest report on Angola.

The growth of China’s weight as a destination for Angolan oil exports, which currently stands at almost 45 percent of the total, has been inversely proportionate to exports to the United States, which is now less than 20 percent of the total.

In terms of imports, China is placed second, with a share of less than 10 percent, ahead of the United States and Brazil, whilst Portugal tops the list with 15 percent.

“There is evidence of consolidation in the positions of Portugal and China and the main trading partners,” BPI said in its May report.

Driven by good performance of oil prices, which offset a drop in production, Angola’s foreign accounts have a surplus of over 8 percent of GDP and its balance of trade has a clear surplus.

“The continuing vigour of the mining sector along with levels of domestic demand adjusted to income ensures surpluses in public and foreign accounts and over the next few years the Angolan government will enjoy budgetary leeway,” BPI said.

This situation makes it possible to, “gradually execute the programme of public investments favouring a healthy absorption by the economy, of high incomes provided by the extractive industry,” it said.

The increase in oil revenues has also allowed Angola in the last few months to replace its international reserves to levels above US$25 billion, which in 2009 and 2010 stood at between US$10 billion and US$15 billion.

According to the Portuguese bank’s calculations, which in Angola is the main shareholder of Banco Fomento, the Angolan economy in 2011 grew by over 3 percent and in 2012 is expected to see, “notable acceleration of economic expansion,” to close to 10 percent, “benefitting from the start of production of new oil wells and increased exploration of natural gas.”

The trend over the following few years will be of a downturn, to 7.5 percent in 2013, and 5.4 percent in 2014.

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) expects Angola to post growth of 9.7 percent this year, which is lower than the 12.8 percent forecast in the Angolan State Budget, and of 6.8 percent in 2013.

Also according to BPI, inflation this year may finally fall to the long-awaited single-figure level though close to 10 percent.

Inflation has particularly slowed since the end of 2011, favouring the policy of low interest rates implemented by the authorities when selling public debt. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH