葡萄牙购物中心极力争取中国游客

2014年03月10日

中国游客对葡萄牙来说,越来越重要,在葡消费额在短时期内接近翻两倍,促使首都里斯本的购物中心纷纷想方设法吸引中国游客。

在葡萄牙国内消费疲弱的背景下,葡萄牙积极在(中国游客)这个国际旅游市场的大饼分一杯羹。最新近的事例,是在里斯本中心区Amoreiras购物中心的一项活动。

该活动是澳门摄影师Manuel Cardoso题为“黄金春天”的摄影展开幕式。Amoreiras中心管理机构Mundicenter总裁Nuno Pereira de Sousa说,“由于葡萄牙有大量中国游客,故有需要改善沟通的内容和渠道。”

农历新年给予购物中心一个理由,去“参与庆祝,以显示葡中两国人民超过500年关系的重要性”。

其他购物中心推出别的活动,吸引中国游客,包括西班牙资本的El Corte Ingles,以及里斯本市中心的Baixa购物区。中国游客最喜欢捧场的珠宝店和奢侈品连锁店,随处可见中文。

购物中心除布置了不少中文广告标语外,Mundicenter集团还推出吸引游客的推广活动,包括了向游客提供中葡文对照的实用购物指南。

Mundicenter总裁说:“事实上,葡萄牙已有店主聘用来自华人社区的店员,他们须紧贴中国顾客的品味。所以,我们首次推出中文产品单张,在战略地点使用。”

葡萄牙报章《PresTur》引述葡萄牙银行发表的临时数字显示,2013年,中国游客11月的花销,比1月陡增195.7%(即增加2,025万欧元),成为葡萄牙旅游业的第八大海外市场。

中国驻葡萄牙大使黄松甫与葡政府代表签署协议,使中国游客访葡,更加便利。黄松甫在仪式后告诉葡萄牙《财经日报》,预期上述中国游客消费增加的趋势,将会持续。

中国人也是充分利用“黄金签证”的人群。按照该计划,到葡萄牙购置房地产或开设公司,投资超过50万欧元的,可拥有居留权。葡政府估计,透过该计划,今年可望吸纳5亿欧元投资资金。

金融公司Global Blue的数据显示,中国游客在葡萄牙的花销,比任何其他国家游客多。去年头九个月,他们每笔交易平均消费为1,242欧元,几乎比2012年翻一番。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Portuguese shopping centres vie to attract Chinese tourists

10 March 2014

Chinese tourism in Portugal is increasing significantly, leading shopping centres in the country’s capital, Lisbon, to make moves to attract Chinese tourists, whose spending has almost tripled recently.

The latest event to attract this increasingly important segment of the international tourist market was held in the Amoreiras Shopping Centre in central Lisbon at a time when Portuguese consumers are spending less.

The shopping centre inaugurated an exhibition of Macau photographer Manuel Cardoso, entitled “Golden Spring” and during the inauguration the chairman of the centre’s management company, Mundicenter, said that “considering the high number of Chinese tourists in Portugal it is necessary to improve channels of communication and the message itself.”

The lunar New Year was the reason for the shopping centre “to join the celebration, showing the importance of over 500 years of relations between the people of Portugal and China.”

Other shopping centres launched other initiatives to attract Chinese tourists, including Spanish-owned El Corte Ingles and in the downtown shopping area of the Portuguese capital (Baixa) it is common to see posters in Chinese in jewellery stores and luxury chains, which are the most sought-after outlets.

As well as decorating the shopping centre with Chinese phrases, the Mundicenter group’s campaign to attract tourists also includes a practical shopping guide written in both Chinese and Portuguese.

“In fact there are already store owners with staff from the Chinese community in Portugal, (who) try to keep their stock in line with Chinese tastes and so for the first time we have launched a brochure in Mandarin that will be made available in strategic locations,” said Pereira de Sousa.

Provisional figures from the Bank of Portugal cited by newspaper PresTur showed that spending by Chinese tourists in Portugal rose by 20.25 million euros (+195.7 percent) from January to November 2013, making China the 8th biggest market for Portuguese tourism exports.

The trend is expected to continue, as the Chinese ambassador to Portugal, Huango Songfu told daily financial newspaper Jornal de Negócios at the signing of a protocol with the Portuguese government to make issuing visas to Chinese tourists easier.

The Chinese are also the nationality that has made most use of “golden visas” that offer a residence permit to foreigners who invest over 500,000 euros in real estate, or in Portuguese companies. The “golden visa” scheme is expected to attract almost 500 million euros of investment this year.

Figures from financial company Global Blue showed that Chinese tourists spent more than any other nationality in Portugal, and in the first nine months of the year they spent an average of 1,242 euros per transaction, or almost double the amount spent in 2012. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH