安哥拉将预测该国经济恢复正增长的时间推迟到2021

2019年11月25日

据《经济学人》智库(EIU)最新发布的安哥拉国别报告,预测该国今年(2019)将录得3.8%的负增长、2020年再跌1.4%之后,要到2021年才重拾升轨——届时的增长率预测为2.4%。

本报告覆盖期间(2019年至2024年)经济增长率预期将更高,例如2022年为4.5%、2023年为3.4%、2024年为6.2%。

在连续多年产量下降的背景下,预期2024年的产量增长甚至达不到“石油输出国组织”(OPEC)允许的增幅上限,举例说,10月份日均下降135.6万桶。

OPEC成员国之间签署的协议规定,安哥拉石油日产量不得超过169.3万桶,该国被迫从2017年1月1日起每天减产石油7.8万桶,以符合协议的上限。

安国政府最近划出纳米贝和本格拉油气区块当中的10个,进行油气勘采特许权国际公开招标,批准了“安哥拉国家石油公司”(Sonangol)、意大利埃尼集团(ENI)和法国道达尔集团(Total)的提案,而由Pag技术小组提出的提案只被有条件采纳——必须先完全符合当局要求的标书格式。

EIU预期,在安国进行石油勘探投资,将使安国石油产量增幅温和,因此,预计在该分析所覆蓋的期间之最后一年,经济增长将有所增长;EIU又预期油价将上涨 。

由于几个目前仍开采的油田行将枯竭,要投资勘探超深水海域寻找新油源,需款甚巨,殊不值得,政府已早作准备,预计部分新的增长将来自非石油产业(支持农业、采矿、建筑、制造和服务业)的增长。

EIU的报告预计,今年疲弱的经济增长将继续对安国货币宽扎产生压力,宽扎汇率年底有望达到一美元兑458宽扎,然后将以较慢的速度稳定贬值,直至2024年下跌至一美元兑490宽扎。

通胀率是安哥拉经济的另一个重要指标,预计今年将达到17.8%,到2020年将上升到21.6%,到2024年则下降至10.4%。(Macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Angola only expected to see economic growth in 2021

25 November 2019

Angola will only return to economic growth in 2021, when the economy’s growth rate is expected to reach 2.4%, after falling 3.8% this year and 1.4% in 2020, according to the latest country report produced by the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU).

The following years in the 2019/2024 range covered by this report are expected to see higher economic growth rates, such as 4.5% in 2022, 3.4% in 2023 and 6.2% in 2024.

The expected growth in 2024 stems from the likely increase in oil production, after consecutive years of falling to levels that do not even meet the maximum allowed by the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC), for example falling to 1.356 million barrels per day in October.

The agreement signed between the OPEC member states stipulates that Angola’s oil production cannot exceed 1.693 million barrels per day, and the country was forced to reduce production by 78,000 barrels per day from 1 January 2017 to respect the agreed limit.

The Angolan government recently launched an international public tender for oil concessions in 10 blocks in the Namibe and Benguela basins, and the proposals put forward by the Sonangol, ENI and Total groups were approved while the one presented by Pag Technical Group was only condiitionally accepted due to non-conformities detected in filling out the forms.

The EIU expects that the investments to be made in oil exploration in Angola will allow for a moderate increase in Angolan oil production, hence the forecast of increased economic growth expected for the last year of the analysed period, and it also expects oil prices to rise.

Part of the projected growth will be the result of growth in the non-oil sector of the economy, with agriculture, mining, construction, manufacturing and service that the government plans to support, notably by boosting investment credit as several oil fields are being depleted and the investment needed to explore others in ultra-deep waters is not worthwhile.

The document projects that the weak economic growth forecast for this year will continue to weigh on the national currency, the kwanza, whose exchange rate is expected to end the year at 458 kwanzas per dollar, and will then steadily depreciate at a slower pace, requiring 490 kwanzas to buy a dollar by 2024.

The inflation rate, another important indicator for Angola, is expected to stand at 17.8% this year, rising to 21.6% in 2020, and falling until 2024 to a rate of 10.4%. (Macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH