葡中工商会嘉奖多家中外企业

2018年11月05日

根据中国和葡萄牙有关当局的信息,在中葡关系处于历史最佳的时期下,中国天楹股份、英国企业Farfetch、葡萄牙企业Super Bock、中国钱江凯威摩托和两家科技企业获“葡中工商会”(CCILC)嘉奖。

10月31日在里斯本举行的“第五届中国·葡萄牙庆典”上接受嘉许的出色企业,是收购葡萄牙保险公司“Groupama Portugal”的“中国天楹”,以及收购依托微信生态系统中国数字技术初创公司“奇智睿思”(CuriosityChina)的英国奢侈品电商“Farfetch”。

获外贸类别的CCILC奖项的“Super Bock”,去年向中国的出口量较前一年翻了一番,今年推出一个仅面向这个市场的新啤酒品牌,以及于2017年葡萄牙摩托车市场销售额同比增57%的“Keeway摩托”,追近市场领先者。

在技术类别,获奖的是中国的“中兴通讯”(该公司在产品销售量、聘请员工数量都在上升),以及在深圳设有办事处的葡萄牙在线应用网店“Aptoide”(该公司在中国已生产100万台预先安装其应用程序的设备)。

出席“庆典”的两国的企业管理层分享了对业务前景的看法,以及彼此面对的困难。

“大西洋银行”(葡国“葡萄牙储蓄信贷银行”子公司)总裁Carlos Álvares举了若干在华经营成功的葡国企业例子,包括Super Bock、Hovione药业公司、“Delta咖啡”等,但强调它们面对的“野蛮竞争环境”,须具备“强韧特质”和投资实力,才能生存。

他说,“大西洋银行”本身就是其中一个例子,因为它在幅员很小,但存在28家银行这个高度竞争的澳门市场,卻“幸运地非常赚钱”。这是拥有“语言和(某些方面比葡萄牙更简单的)银行法律框架”优势的葡萄牙企业应引为范例。

Álvares说:“中国选择了(澳门)这个平台,故如果葡萄牙不好好利用,实在说不过去。人们在这里手把手地播种。”,

Álvares还指出,由“一带一路”以及中国粤港澳大湾区建设,带来了“巨大的基建商机”。“大湾区”涵盖中国广东省九个城市和香港、澳门两个特别行政区,贡献着全国12%的GDP,这里生活着6,500万消费者。

CCILC副会长、投资者Wu Zhiwei说,他来自澳门,对适应葡萄牙市场是一项优势。他在葡国酒业投资,对该国的经济潜力充满信心。

“第五届中国·葡萄牙庆典”适逢中葡双方正筹备两个建交四十周年纪念,中国国家主席习近平刚于略多于一个月前访问里斯本。

中国驻葡萄牙大使蔡润称,中葡两国的关系正处于历史上最好的时期,双方接触频繁,彼此互信有所提升。在这个背景下,中国正提升葡萄牙在“一带一路”建设是的重要性,“葡萄牙大可参与其中”。

据葡萄牙外交部国际化国务秘书Eurico Brilhante Dias称,习近平主席的到访,为“双边战略伙伴关系带来了新动力”,葡国进一步参与“一带一路”,反映双方采取措施,深化已经十分密切的关系。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Luso-China Chamber of Commerce awards China Tianying, Farfetch, Super Bock, Keeway and Technology Enterprises

5 November 2018

China Tianying, Farfetch, Super Bock, Keeway and two technology companies have been given awards by the Luso-China Chamber of Commerce and Industry (CCILC), at a time when relations between Portugal and China are at a high point in their history, according to the authorities of the two countries.

The corporate merit awards were presented at the 5th Portugal-China Gala, which took place on 31 October in Lisbon, with awards to a Chinese investor – China Tianying, which acquired insurer Groupama Portugal – and a Portuguese investor – Farfetch, for its acquisition of CuriosityChina, an IT company specialised in the amplification of “premium” and luxury brands through Chinese digital platforms.

In the field of foreign trade, the CCILC awarded Portuguese beer brand Super Bock, which last year doubled its exports to China and this year launched a brand of beer exclusive for that market, and Keeway, for having increased sales by 57% of motorcycles in the Portuguese market in 2017, approaching the market leaders.

In the field of technologies, ZTE was awarded a prize, which has been increasing sales of its products, as well as the number of employees, and Portuguese company Aptoide, an online application store with offices in Shenzhen, which has reached the mark of 1 million devices manufactured in China with the application pre-installed on their software.

The event also included a roundtable of managers from both countries, highlighting the opportunities that were present, but also the difficulties faced by companies in the field.

Carlos Álvares, chairman of Banco Nacional Ultramarino (of the Portuguese state-owned group Caixa Geral de Depósitos) named some cases of success of Portuguese companies in China, including Super Bock, pharmaceutical company Hovione and Delta coffees, but stressed the “brutally competitive environment” that they face, which requires “strength” and investment capacity.

The BNU itself, he said, is an example of this because it competes with 28 banks and is “fortunately very profitable” in the small geographic market of Macau, which Portuguese companies should look to for the advantages it offers in terms of, “language, banks and legal framework,” that in some aspects are simpler than in Portugal.

“China chose this platform (Macau), so it would be a shame if Portugal did not take advantage.  It is right there,” said the BNU chairman.

Álvares also highlighted the “huge infrastructure opportunity” created by the Belt and Road initiative, as well as the Greater Bay project involving 65 million consumers and 12% of Chinese GDP, bringing together nine cities in Guangdong Province and the special administrative regions of Macau and Hong Kong.

Investor Wu Zhiwei, vice-president of the CCILC, said the fact that he came from Macau was an advantage in adapting to the market in Portugal, where he has been investing in the wine sector and expressed confidence in the potential of the Portuguese economy.

The CCILC gala took place at a time when the commemorations of the 40th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Portugal and China are being prepared, and just over a month before Chinese President Xi Jinping’s visit to Lisbon.

Cai Run, China’s ambassador to Portugal, said the country is “attaching importance to Portugal in the construction of the Belt and Road,” and that it is “available to participate with Portugal” in this initiative, at a time when bilateral relations are at a high point in their history, with high level contacts and enhanced mutual trust.

According to Eurico Brilhante Dias, Portugal’s Secretary of State for Internationalisation, the visit by Xi Jinping is expected to bring a “new impetus in the bilateral strategic partnership,” with advances to deepen the already intense relationship, namely in the Belt and Road. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH