中国和莫桑比克签署八份谅解备忘录

2018年09月03日

莫桑比克总统纽西在为一个商务论坛主席开幕礼时表示,来自莫桑比克和中国的企业周日在北京共签署了八份谅解备忘录,涵盖基建、工业、电讯、农业、金融服务等领域。

基建方面,涉及的项目包括新修建尼亚撒省(位于莫国最西北部)和邻国坦桑尼亚之间的公路,以及维修连接法拉省贝拉港和马尼卡省边境村庄Machipanda的6号国道。

另一份备忘录由莫国公路管理局和“中国路桥(工程责任有限公司)”,涉及新修建连接Vilanculos地区的Pambara镇和Inhassoro地区的Mangungumete镇(均位于南部省份伊尼扬巴内)的公路。

再一份备忘录涉及在加扎省林波波河谷和Chongoene港之间建设一套综合运输系统。

有关在马普托省计划开辟Boane和Marracuene工业园,是另一份备忘录的内容,由莫桑比克工业贸易部和“中国土木工程建设集团有限公司”的代表签署。

莫国农业和粮食安全部也和中国“中铁20局(集团有限公司)”、中国西北大学也签署了相关的备忘录。

电讯技术方面,中国“华为技术有限公司”与“莫桑比克移动”签署了备忘录;金融领域方面,莫桑比克“千年银行”与中国电子支付龙头“银联”也签署了合作备忘录。

“2018年中非合作论坛北京峰会”于9月3-4日在北京召开。上述备忘录签署式是在峰会开幕前夕举行,莫国矿产资源和能源部部长Max Tonela、投资出口促进局(Apiex)局长Lourenço Sambo和莫桑比克油气公司(ENH)主席(以及39名来自莫国公私营企业代表)均出席了签字式。

“莫桑比克工商业联合会”会长Agostinho Vuma承认,尽管“中国的国际化业务主要由公营企业担纲”,莫桑比克商界希望在两国经贸关系中有更大程度的参与。

他说:“我们正物色值得推荐给中国政府冀获资金支持的项目,除了公营企业外,在与中国的合作中,我们有重要的机构,以及让中国在莫国的直接投资在质量上取得大跃进的金融工具。”

Vuma还指出,“有必要让中国企业参与到大型油气项目”,并“让中国企业看到我们正在落实的改革”。

他说:“我们正酝酿劳动法,可以让劳资关系更有弹性,例如有关企业聘请外国人的数量限制,以及让外国人参与知识转移”。

今年是“中非合作论坛”的第三次峰会,预期将非洲五十多个国家的元首或支付首脑出席。今年的论坛有三个新近与中国建交的国家,包括葡语国家圣多美和普林西比(安哥拉,佛得角、几内亚比绍和莫桑比克等葡语非洲国家是既有的论坛成员)。

其余两个新成员是布基纳法索和冈比亚,使中国在非洲的邦交国增加至53个。自2015年以来,中国年均在非洲投资30亿美元,尤其是投放在工业、金融、旅游、航空等新对象领域。

论坛根据实际需要,把2015年在北京举行的第三届部长级会议,以及2015年在南非约翰内斯堡举行的第六屆部长级会议升格为领导人峰会。
(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China and Mozambique sign eight memoranda of understanding

3 September 2018

Entities from Mozambique and China on Sunday in Beijing signed eight memoranda of understanding in the areas of infrastructure, industry, telecommunications, agriculture and financial services, during a business forum opened by Mozambican President Filipe Nyusi.

In the infrastructure sector, memoranda were signed for the construction of a road between the province of Niassa in the far north-west of the country and Tanzania and the repair of National Road number 6 linking the city of Beira in Sofala province to the border village of Machipanda in the province of Manica.

Another memorandum signed by the National Road Administration of Mozambique and the China Road and Bridge Corporation includes the construction of a section between Pambara in Vilanculos and Mangungumete district in Inhassoro district in the southern province of Inhambane.

Another document outlines the construction of an integrated transport system between the Limpopo valley and the port of Chongoene in southern Gaza province.

Industrial parks in Boane and Marracuene, in Maputo province, are part of another memorandum signed between the Mozambican Ministry of Industry and Trade and the China Civil Engineering Construction group.

The Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security of Mozambique also signed a memorandum with the China Railway 20 Bureau Group Corporation and Northwest University.

In the telecommunications technology sector, China’s Huawei signed a memorandum of understanding with Mozambique Mobile, while in the financial area Mozambican bank Millennium bim signed a memorandum with UnionPay, a leading Chinese electronic payment systems company.

The event, held on the eve of the start of the Forum on China-Africa Cooperation (FOCAC), was attended by the Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy, Max Tonela, the Director General of the Agency for the Promotion of Investment and Exports (Apiex), Lourenço Sambo and the chairman of Mozambican oil and gas company ENH, Omar Mithá.

Thirty-nine Mozambican business people, from the public and private sectors, also attended.

The president of the Confederation of Economic Associations of Mozambique, Agostinho Vuma, admitted that, although “the internationalisation of China is done by public companies,” the Mozambican business community wants to have greater participation in the economic relations between the two countries.

“We are identifying projects that merit funding from the Chinese government, there are important instruments of cooperation with China in addition to public companies and financial instruments that are making a qualitative leap forward in Chinese direct investment in Mozambique,” he said.

Vuma also noted, “the need to see Chinese companies get involved in major hydrocarbon projects,” and “show the Chinese market the reforms” that are being implemented in Mozambique.

“A labour law is underway that is expected to make labour relations more flexible, such as the quota for employing foreigners and the participation of foreigners in knowledge transfer,” he said.

The third edition Forum on China-Africa Cooperation (FOCAC) is expected to bring together dozens of African heads of state and government in Beijing on Monday and Tuesday.

The summit will include three new countries, including Sao Tome and Principe, which will join the remaining Portuguese-speaking African countries, Angola, Cabo Verde (Cape Verde), Guinea-Bissau and Mozambique.

The other countries attending for the first time are Burkina Faso and Gambia, bringing the number of African nations with relations with China to 53.

Since 2015, China’s annual average direct investment in Africa has been US$3 billion, notably in new sectors such as industry, finance, tourism and aviation.

The first Forum on China-Africa Cooperation was held in Beijing in 2006 and the second edition took place in South Africa in 2015.

MACAUHUB FRENCH