支持莫桑比克公路项目外来资金中 中资占逾半

2018年07月30日

据莫桑比克《真相报》报道,由中国提供的贷款,在莫桑比克道路网络修建和养护领域,越来越重要,预期占该国2018年道路系统外来资金的53%。

《真相报》称,政府今年在公路(略多于5,000公里)之修建、重建和养护方面短缺资金超过30亿美元。上述工程属优先项目,中国、世界银行和日本继续至今仍是莫国公路领域仅有的援助国或机构。

正当莫国运用商业信贷修建和养护道路网络渐成规模之际,2016年4月发现前总统Armando Guebuza批准一批“隐藏”债务,自此,不单国际主要经援提供者(特别是欧盟)先後冻结对莫经援,连西方银行也却步。

据《真相报》称,除中国外,世界银行、非洲开发银行、日本、印度、韩国,以及欧洲各基金,仍继续向莫国提供经济支持(特别是正在进行的项目)。

莫国的《国家预算》仅预留9,020万美元(道路系统建设总资金需求的2%),故余款必须寻求合作伙伴支持——初期是赠款和优惠贷款,最近商业融资的比重逐渐增多。

《真相报》又称,按照2018年的规划,政府需要略多于50亿美元,以完成2018年规划中的47个基建项目。其中,新建公路里数最高(920公里)的太特省,资金需求规模共达7.73亿美元,但政府仅能从世界银行取得2,300万美元资助。

规划里数第二高的省份,是加扎——按规划在2018年内复修受水灾破坏的公路(共191公里),迄今仅筹得7,610万美元。按规划新建公路里数排第三的尼亚萨省,政府已取得七个项目中的五个之资金支持。

莫桑比克公路网总里程为30,345公里,其中7,412公里已铺柏油路面,其余22,933公里皆为原始泥路。

大部分柏油路均属初级公路和国道,其中公里数最大的路网在太特省(1,005公里),其次是赞比西亚省(885公里)和楠普拉省(815公里)。

根据政府宣布的《2015-2019五年计划》,到2019年,国内道路系统将有75%(涵盖2,743公里国道和地方公路)处于良好状态,其中2,097公里将铺有柏油路面;对超过2万公里的现有道路进行年度养护、对5,000公里道路进行定期养护。此外,还将修建48座公路桥梁。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China provides more than half of external financing for Mozambique’s road network

30 July 2018

Loans granted by China have become increasingly important in the maintenance and construction of roads in Mozambique and are expected to account for 53% of external financing in the road sector in 2018, the local press reported.

Daly newspaper A Verdade wrote that the government has a deficit of more than US$3 billion this year to fund construction, recovery and maintenance of just over 5,000 kilometres of roads considered a priority, and that China, the World Bank and Japan remain the only partners to support this strategic area of development.

Since April 2016, after the discovery of “hidden” debts endorsed by the previous government of Armando Guebuza, the main financiers of the sector suspended their support, particularly the countries of the European Union, but western banks also retreated, at a time when the use of commercial loans to build and improve the road network was gaining ground.

In addition to China, the exceptions to the shortage of financing for the road sector are the World Bank, the African Development Bank (AfDB), Japan, India and South Korea, as well as ongoing projects using European funds that were already underway, according to the newspaper.

The State Budget has earmarked just US$90.2 million, about 2.0% of the total needed for the road sector, and the works in the road network must be financed by cooperation partners, initially with donations and loans under preferential conditions and, more recently, commercial finance.

The newspaper reported that the government needs just over US$5 billion to cover the 47 infrastructure projects planned for 2018.

The province of Tete would have the most routes, 920 kilometres, but the government was only able to raise US$23 million through the World Bank, out of the US$773 million that it needed.

The second province with the largest stretch of roads to be built in 2018 is Gaza, where the government has only been able to raise the US$76.1 million needed for post-flood recovery of 191 kilometres of roads.

For Niassa province, which has the third largest stretch of roads planned for works in 2018, the government has secured funding for five of the seven scheduled projects.

The Mozambican road network consists of 30,345 kilometres of roads, of which 7,412 are asphalted roads and the remaining 22,933 are unpaved.

Most of the paved roads belong to the primary network of national roads, the largest amount in the province of Tete (1,005 kilometres) then to the province of Zambezia, (885 kilometres), followed by the province of Nampula (815 kilometres).

The government of Filipe Nyusi, under the 2015/2019 Five Year Plan, proposed to keep 75% of the road network in good condition, to recover 2,743 kilometres of national and regional roads, to asphalt 2,097 kilometres, carry out annual maintenance on 20,000 kilometres of national and regional roads and periodic maintenance on 5,000 kilometers as well as to build 48 bridges. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH