自中葡论坛成立以来中国与葡语国家贸易量增加11倍

中国商务部副部长高燕称,自2003年“中国-葡语国家经贸合作论坛(澳门)”(“中葡论坛”)成立以来,中国与葡语国家之间的贸易量增加11倍,当中,中葡论坛在中国的全球化进程扮演了“非常重要的角色”。

高燕在出席“中国-葡语国家经贸合作企业家洽谈会”期间接受包括Macauhub在内的媒体访问时指出,中国与葡语国家之间的合作领域,也从最先的7个增加至目前的20个。

她说,中国和葡语国家一直维持着良好的经贸关系,将在合作的道路上继续下去。

今年10月将迎来中葡论坛成立15周年,在专家组的参与下,中国政府和葡语国家正对论坛的表现和未来展望,进行回顾、检讨。

北京有仪式预告将进行上述检讨(相关报告将于今年底发表)。高燕在访问中称,报告将包括“澳门作为(中国与葡语国家)接触点的角色”以及有关论坛的未来。

高燕称,澳门有“独特和不可取代的位置”,其联系葡语国家的角色也更好地达成一国两制的意念。

她又强调,在国家主席习近平的倡议下,中国有意促进进口,故中国对葡语国家的优质产品和服务开放。她呼吁葡语国家的企业家参加今年11月在上海举行的首届中国国际进口展。

洽谈会由“澳门贸易投资促进局”和中葡论坛主办,于6月21至22日举行,约有400人参加了80场洽商,共签署了24份协议和备忘录。

除高燕外,全国政协副主席何厚铧、葡萄牙国务秘书(国际化)Eurico Brilhante Dias、澳门特区经济财政司司长梁维特,以及“中国国家贸易促进委员会”副会长陈洲均出席了洽谈会的开幕式。

梁维特强调,“一带一路”倡议以及中国与葡语国家经贸合作的有效融合,将带来重要的发展机遇,例如“港珠澳大桥”的启用、“粤港澳大湾区都会区”的规划建设等。

他补充说,澳门有意以自己的特点(特别是金融租赁、财富管理和人民币清算服务),促进金融领域的发展;同时打造金融服务平台、为中国和葡语国家的企业提供金融支援。

除出席上述洽谈会外,参与各种会议外,到访葡萄牙的澳门代表团(由梁维特率团、共约60名澳门商人参团)还参观访问了当地的工业和物流园、建筑企业等。结束葡萄牙行程后,代表团已转往巴西访问,并将拜会该国的工商企业。

下一届“中国-葡语国家经贸合作企业家洽谈会”将于2019年在圣多美和普林西比举行。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China’s trade with Portuguese-speaking countries rises 11-fold since the creation of Forum Macau

Trade between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries has increased 11-fold since Forum Macau was set up in 2003, and the Forum has played a “very important role” in Chinese globalisation, said China’s Deputy Minister of Commerce.

In an interview with the media in Lisbon, including Macauhub, on the sidelines of the Meeting of Entrepreneurs for Economic and Trade Cooperation between China and Portuguese-speaking Countries, Deputy Minister Gao Yan also highlighted the growth of the areas of cooperation with Portuguese-speaking countries, which increased from seven when the Forum was created to 20 currently.

“China and the Portuguese-speaking countries have always maintained a good economic and commercial relationship and we are well on the way to continuing this cooperation path,” she said.

Forum Macau is celebrating its 15th anniversary in October this year, and a study is underway to assess its performance and future outlook, involving the Chinese government and the Portuguese-speaking countries, which have been consulted by a team of experts.

A ceremony was held recently in Beijing to mark the launch of the report, which will be presented by the end of the year, including the “role of Macau as a point of contact” between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries, as well as “plans for the future,” Gao Yan said in the interview.

Macau, he said, has “a singular and irreplaceable position” and its role in liaising with Portuguese-speaking countries is also, “a better way of achieving the concept of one country, two systems.”

The Chinese official also stressed that, at the suggestion of President Xi Jinping, China intends to boost imports, so the country is “open to receiving quality products and services from Portuguese-speaking countries.” He called on business people from those countries to take part in the first Chinese international import exhibition due to be held in November in Shanghai.

Organised by the Macau Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM) and the Macao Forum, the Lisbon Business Meeting was held on 21 and 22 June, with about 400 participants, 80 contact meetings and the signing of 24 protocols and memoranda.

The opening ceremony of the meeting was attended by the Vice-President of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference, Edmund Ho Hau Wah, Portuguese Secretary of State for Internationalisation Eurico Brilhante Dias, and Deputy Minister of Commerce Gao Yan, in addition to the Secretary for Economy and Finance of Macau, Leong Vai Tac, and the Vice-President of the Council for the Promotion of International Trade of China, Chen Zhou.

Leong Vai Tac stressed that efficient dovetailing of the “Belt and Road” initiative with Sino-Lusophone economic and trade cooperation will bring with it important development opportunities, such as the opening of the “Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macau Bridge” and planning construction of the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Great Bay Metropolitan Region.

He added that Macau intends to boost the development of the financial sector with its own characteristics, particularly financial leasing, wealth management and settlement services in yuan, among others, and alongside the construction of the financial services platform, provide financial support to companies from China and the Portuguese-speaking countries.

In addition to attending the meeting in Portugal, the delegation of about 60 business people from Macau, led by Leong Vai Tac and organised by IPIM, also visited industrial and logistics parks and infrastructure construction companies during their stay.

After the trip to Portugal, the delegation headed for Brazil, where it will visit local industrial and commercial companies.

The next Meeting of Entrepreneurs for Economic and Trade Cooperation between China and Portuguese-Speaking Countries will be held in Sao Tome and Principe in 2019. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH