欧盟委员会与中国开展运输平台和走廊之合作

2019年02月25日

欧盟委员会与中国已经开始建立“一带一路”框架下运输平台和走廊的合作。葡萄牙有意参与其中。

欧盟委员会运输移动总司副司长Maja Bakran Marcich称,欧洲当局将“与中国共同规划平台和走廊”,并称双方已达成协议,就此目标进行细节磋商。

Marcich的公告已列入最近“中国-欧洲论坛”的最终报告中。中国的欧盟代表团和中国发展和改革研究院参与了“中欧论坛”的筹办,论坛在“皇家国际事务研究所规则”(Chatham House Rules)下闭门举行。

Marcich在会议中称,欧盟委员会有关运输项目的着重点,在“联络协调的质量”,旨在“建设强有力的伙伴关系”,善用可接触到的“重要财务框架”。

Marcich又称:“我们已有涵盖西巴尔干的网络,并已延展至东欧的伙伴国。合作必须尊重共同遵守的原则、市场规则、国际标准和既有标准。”

中国和欧盟于2015年9月签署有关促进“一带一路”与欧盟互联互通倡议协作的谅解备忘录,双方同意携手促进各投资领域(特别是基建、财务、物流等领域)的合作。

作为欧盟一员,葡萄牙对参与“一带一路”建设一直表现出极大热情,2018年末中国国家主席习近平访问里斯本时,两国签署了相关的谅解备忘录,成为欧洲在参与“一带一路”方面的先行者。

葡萄牙的其中一个特殊关注点,是扩建锡尼什港及配套基建。葡国政府希望吸引中国资金投向该项目。

最终报告称,尽管“一带一路”倡议包括所有形式的海陆交通,但应給予铁路及其运营商特殊动力。

中国外交学院副院长江瑞平在论坛上称,由于中欧关系关乎基建及技术事务,中国-欧盟合作“应聚焦标准化”。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

European Commission and China start cooperation on transport platforms and corridors

25 February 2019

The European Commission and China are cooperating in the creation of transport platforms and corridors, within the scope of the Belt and Road initiative, in which Portugal intends to participate, and of European relationship projects.

 

Maja Bakran Marcich, deputy director general of the European Commission for Mobility and Transport, said the European authorities would, “work with China to plan platforms and corridors” and added that an agreement had been reached to draft the terms of a study for that purpose.

 

Bakran Marcich’s statement is contained in the final report of the recent Europe-China Forum whose organisation involved China’s European Union mission and the China Institute for Reform and Development, which took place behind closed doors under the so-called “Chatham House rules.”

 

Bakran Marcich said during the conference that the European Commission’s focus on current transport projects is on “link quality” with the intention of “building strong partnerships,” taking advantage of the “significant financial framework” available.

 

“We already have a network that covers the Western Balkans and extends to Eastern partner countries. The cooperation must respect the sharing of principles of market rules and international standards and established standards,” said the European official.

 

China and the EU signed a Memorandum of Understanding on the Establishment of a Relationship Platform in September 2015 with the aim of creating synergies between EU policies and projects and the Belt and Road initiative, particularly through cooperation in infrastructure, financing, interoperability, and logistics.

 

As a member of the European Union, Portugal has been showing great interest in joining the Belt and Road initiative, standing as a European pioneer by signing of a memorandum with China during President Xi Jinping’s visit to Lisbon at the end of 2018.

 

A particular focus of Portugal’s interest is the expansion project of the port of Sines, for which the country intends to attract Chinese investment, as well as other complementary infrastructure.

 

The final report said that, although the Belt and Road initiative includes all types of land and sea transport, a special impetus should be given to railways and rail operators.

 

Jiang Ruiping, vice president of the University of Foreign Affairs of China, argued at the same conference that China-EU cooperation “should focus on standardisation because the relationship concerns infrastructure and technical issues.” (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH