中国在亚投行的出资扩大其对外经援规模

2018年06月19日

根据“日本国际协力机构”最新发布的一份研究报告,过去十年,中国对外经援的规模增长达三倍,特别是近年透过“亚洲基础设施投资银行”(“亚投行”)加快了上述趋势。

上述研究由Naohiro Kitano进行,报告的结论称,中国在2016年的对外经援金额达58亿美元,较上一年度增加近9亿美元,约相当于“亚投行”的初始股本(预期该行最终的股本规模将达298亿美元)。

该研究发现, 2012至2015年期间,中国在对外援助中捐赠和包括免息在内的优惠贷款有所下降,并自此维持其水平;上升的是多边外援——由2014年的3亿美元增加至2016年的14亿美元。

根据Naohiro Kitano提供的数据,2007年时,中国对外援助净额仅超过20亿美元,到了2016年时已增至接近60亿美元。

中国商务部界定外援为“捐赠和免息贷款的总和”,而由其他主管具体对外援助的部门负责管理——包括教育部向来自发展中国家的学生授予的免费学额、贴息贷款、由“中国进出口银行”批出(作为双边外援)的优惠贷款,以及向合资格的国家组织提供(以多边外援的形式)的各种出资。

“William & Mary大学”的“AidData研究中心”最近发表研报称,安哥拉2000至2014年间接受中国各类经援金额达165.56亿美元,是中国全球第三大、非洲最大经援对象国。

按接受中国经援项目的总数计,安哥拉(110项)位列柬埔寨(168项)、巴基斯坦(121项)和津巴布韦(120项)之后,居于第四。

AidData研究人员又称,在研究覆盖的15年中,中国捐赠或向其他国家贷出的款项共3,544亿元,接近美国对外经援的总额(3,946亿元)。

AidData首席执行官Bradley C. Parks称:“可以这么说:在向其他国家作财政转移这方面,美中两国互为对手。” (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Contributions to the Asian Infrastructure Bank boost China’s foreign aid

19 June 2018

China’s foreign aid has tripled in the past decade and has been boosted in recent years by contributions to the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB), according to a new study recently conducted by the Japanese International Cooperation Agency (JICA).

The study by Naohiro Kitano concluded that Chinese foreign aid in 2016 amounted to US$5.8 billion, a year in which it increased by nearly US$900 million, approximately the amount of contributions for the initial capital formation of the AIIB, which are expected to reach a total of US$29.8 billion.

The same study showed that donations and loans on preferential and other interest-free terms in Chinese foreign aid decreased between 2012 and 2015, remaining at the same level since then. However, multilateral foreign aid is on the rise, from US$300 million in 2014 to US$1.4 billion in 2016.

Chinese net external aid rose from just over US$2 billion in 2007 to close to US$6 billion in 2016, according to data presented by Kitano.

China’s foreign aid is defined in the study as the sum of donations and interest-free loans granted by the Ministry of Commerce and managed by other departments responsible for foreign aid, as well as grants awarded by the Ministry of Education to students from developing countries, interest subsidies on loans, preferential loans managed by the Exports and Import Bank of China as bilateral external aid, and subscriptions and contributions to eligible international organisations as multilateral external assistance.

The AidData research centre at William & Mary University recently reported that Angola was the third-largest destination of Chinese funding abroad and the largest in Africa, amounting to US$16.556 billion in the period between 2000 and 2014.

Angola ranks fourth in terms of the number of projects funded by China, with 110 projects, overtaken by Cambodia with 168 projects, Pakistan with 121 and Zimbabwe with 120 projects.

AidData researchers also wrote that China donated or loaned US$354.4 billion to other countries over the 15-year period analysed, approaching the total amount granted by the United States of America, which stood at US$394.6 billion.

“It can be said that the US and China are now rivals for their financial transfers to other countries,” said AidData chief executive Bradley C. Parks. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH