意大利ENI与中石油集团再度携手开采莫桑比克天然气

2017年09月11日

美国埃克森美孚集团近日买入拥有莫桑比克北部鲁尔玛盆地4号天然气区块的“ENI东非”之35.7%股权。ENI东非是意大利“埃尼集团”(ENI)专为此区块而成立的子公司。

除埃克森美孚新购入35.7%股份外,ENI保留另外35.7%股权,其余28.6%由中国石油天然气集团公司持有。

“ENI东非”拥有持有4号区块开发权之财团的70%权益。莫桑比克部长会议9月5日通过了ENI和埃克森美孚的上述交易。

财团的其余30%,由葡萄牙的高浦能源(Galp)、南韩的韩国天然气(Kogas)、国营莫桑比克石油公司(ENH)三家各持有10%。

莫桑比克矿产资源部部长Leticia Klemens在宣布批准上述交易时称,埃克森美孚“有很强的技术能力,特别是在天然气开采和液化作业方面;资金也较雄厚”。

获批的“ENI东非”37.5%股权交易价为现金28亿美元,交易将为莫桑比克国库带来3.544亿美元资本增值税进账。

莫国政府上月签署授权合约,分别授权美资“Anadarko石油(1号区块)”和“ENI(4号区块)”两家公司在(Palma地区)Afungi半岛建设液化天然气(LNG)码头以及物料卸装码头。

上述项目(称为“莫桑比克LNG”)预计投资200亿美元,涉及在1号区块的Prosperidade气田和4号区块的Mamba气田兴建天然气处理和储存设备。

据《非洲观察情报》通讯报道,政府已决定加快德尔加度角项目的进度,以及批准落实LNG码头和配套设备的条件。码头和配套设备将用作

据《非洲观察情报》通讯报道,项目的基建建设工程之启动,取决于“Anadarko石油”和“ENI东非”作为一方,与莫国政府作为另一方之间的最后投资決定(FID)。预期FID将于2018年初达成。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Italy’s ENI and China’s CNPC groups have new natural gas partner in Mozambique

11 September 2017

US group ExxonMobil has acquired a stake in the operator of Mozambique’s northern Area Block 4, where its partners are Italian group ENI (35.7%) and the China National Petroleum Corporation (28.6%).

The acquisition of a stake in ENI East Africa, which owns 70% of the consortium that operates the block in the Rovuma basin, was authorised on 5 September by the Mozambican government, which at a Council of Ministers meeting, approved the amendment to the concession contract.

The remaining 30% of the consortium is divided equally between Portuguese group Galp Energia, South Korea’s Kogas and Mozambican state-owned company Empresa Nacional de Hidrocarbonetos (ENH).

The Minister of Mineral Resources Leticia Klemens said in announcing the decision that the US group “has great technical capacity, particularly in gas extraction and liquefaction operations, and it also has financial strength.”

The approval of the sale of a 35.7% stake in ENI East Africa for US$2.8 billion in cash will yield the Mozambican state a tax revenue of US$354.4 million, as a result of capital gains tax.

The Mozambican government last month signed contracts authorising the construction of the LNG terminal and the materials unloading port on the Afungi peninsula (Palma district) by Anadarko Petroleum (Area 1) and ENI (Area 4).

The project, known as Mozambique LNG, involves a US$20 billion investment in a joint natural gas processing and storage unit in the Prosperidade (Area 1) and Mamba (Area 4) fields.

The Africa Monitor Intelligence newsletter reported that the government had decided to accelerate the projects in Cabo Delgado and approved the conditions for the implementation of the LNG maritime terminal and the facilities that will serve as an unloading port for construction of the LNG transformation and distribution unit.

The start of the infrastructure construction project also depends on signing a final investment decision (FID) between the Anadarko Petroleum group and ENI East Africa on one side and the government on the other, which is expected to happen as early as 2018, according to Africa Monitor. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH