莫桑比克信贷机构7月底须遵行新规

2019年03月25日

由莫桑比克央行制定、规管接受存款金融机构的信息管理新规定,将于7月31日实施,届时所有在莫国运营的接受存款机构须遵行新规。

莫央行透过《共和国公告》发布的《接受存款信息责任规例》,适用于所有在2019年2月1日或以后达成的存款协议。根据该文件,相关金融机构须以标准表格,在客户开立账户之前,或账户结束时,收集客户的资料。

央行规定,活期存款的信息须用标准“FIND”表呈报,而定期存款、通知存款和不可提前提款存款则须以“FINDP”表呈报。两者均必须可透过互联网查阅(若互联网是该等账户开立时使用的沟通渠道)。

按“非洲葡语国家-东帝汶法律数据库”(Legis-PALOP+TL)的规定,接受存款机构也应该遵守必须“以完整、真实、当时、清晰、客观和可读”等原则,提供存款协议的洽谈、敲定和执行相关信息。

根据《信用机构和金融企业法》,违法上述新规的,可处以4,000万至10亿梅蒂卡尔(莫国货币)的罚金。

央行又决定把新规定纳入所有新的存款协议,作为一般条款,客户签署,等于接受新规,方可开立存款账户。新规定对授权透支、可变利率存款的信息披露,有特殊的处理。

最后,根据Legis-PALOP+TL,接受存款机构应按月或按年呈报它们客户的存款账户的债项及信贷交易,以及相关的利率资料。(Macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Credit institutions in Mozambique have four months to apply new rules

25 March 2019

Credit and other institutions legally authorised to receive deposits in Mozambique have until 31 July to adopt new information rules decided by the country’s central bank.

The new Regulation on Information Responsibilities in the Area of Receipt of Deposits, approved by a central bank notice, already published in the country’s Official Gazette, Boletim da República, stipulates that institutions shall, in all deposit agreements that have been in force since 1 February 2019, make available standardised information sheets prior to the opening of the deposit account or the conclusion of deposit agreements, according to the Legis-PALOP+TL platform.

The central bank outlined that the information should be made available using standardised information for demand deposits (FIND) and for term deposits, deposits with a notice period and deposits with no early repayment (FINDP).

The FIND and FINDP must be made available via the Internet on the respective sites if this is the means of communication used to advertise the deposits.

They must also respect the information requirements in the negotiation, conclusion, and execution of deposit agreements, “in a complete, true, current, clear, objective and readable form,” according to the Legis-PALOP+TL legal database.

The new rules must be applied under penalty of fines ranging from 40 million meticals to 1 billion meticals, under the terms of the Law of Credit Institutions and Financial Companies.

The central bank also sets out the institutions’ obligation to provide a copy of the general conditions of the contract before opening a deposit account or entering into deposit agreements.

They are also required to specify in the deposit agreement the particulars contained in the standard information sheet applicable to them, except in the case of authorised overdrafts and the historical changes recorded in the respective indexer, in the case of variable rate deposits.

Finally, according to Legis-Palop+TL, institutions should also provide a monthly or annual statement with information on all debit and credit transactions made in their deposit accounts and additional information on interest in all applicable cases. (Macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH