中国在葡语国家的投资已达500亿美元

“中国-葡语国家经贸合作论坛(澳门)”(中葡论坛)常设秘书处秘书长徐迎真在接受葡文报章Journal Tribuna de Macau(《澳门论坛日报》)访问时称,中国在葡语国家的投资已达500亿美元。

徐迎真回顾称,中国与上述国家之间的贸易总额,由2002年的60亿美元陡增至2017年的1,176亿美元。

徐迎真称,中葡论坛其中一项任务,是推动澳门平台建设,确保澳门特区的重要性不断提升。

徐又称,澳门透过自身与葡萄牙有历史渊源的优势,可以促进中国与葡语国家之间的合作。

她说,澳门正逐步成为中小企业的会展和服务平台,以及金融服务业的门户。澳门正是透过这些平台,促进中国与葡语国家之间的合作,同时又致力为葡语国家人员提供双语培训。

徐迎真认为,中葡论坛的工作仍将继续聚焦经贸合作,特别是在基建、产能、旅游、海洋合作等领域,但承认论坛也在文化领域投注相当关注,因为人与人之间、民族和民族之间的联系,是文化中最重要的一环。

徐迎真告诉《澳门论坛日报》,巴西在中葡论坛有多一个派驻代表是好事,因为这个南美大国拥有庞大市场,中国内地企业极有兴趣对它多了解;另一方面,從巴西的角度看,亲身参与我们的活动,让派驻代表有机会近距离了解中葡论坛,以及中国内地的发展潜力。

至于同樣有一名非全职派驻代表的葡萄牙,徐迎真称,葡萄牙在中葡论坛中的角色相當重要。葡国有些领域发展相当成熟(例如创新),透过它的参与,葡国可在这些方面带领澳门和中国内地之间的合作,起先锋的作用。

徐迎真对《澳门论坛日报》称,有需要让更多人知悉中国和葡语国家能提供的机遇——可合作的领域和具体项目,以及相关的政策。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

China’s investment in Portuguese-speaking countries reaches US$50 billion

China’s direct investment in Portuguese-speaking countries has reached US$$50 billion, Macau Forum Secretary-General Xu Yingzhen said in an interview with local Portuguese-language newspaper Tribuna de Macau.

Xu also recalled that trade between China and Portuguese-speaking countries grew from US$6 billion in 2002 to US$117.6 billion in 2017.

The secretary-general of the Forum said that one of the jobs of the Macau Forum is to promote the construction of the Macau platform and to ensure that the Special Administrative Region has an increasingly important role.

Xu also said that Macau, “through its own advantages, because it historically has relations with Portuguese-speaking countries, can promote cooperation between China and these countries.”

“Macau is becoming a platform for conventions and exhibitions and services to small and medium-sized enterprises, as well as financial services, and also has a portal. Through these platforms, it can promote cooperation between China and the Portuguese-speaking countries and work towards training bilinguals and train staff from Portuguese-speaking countries.”

The Secretary-General said the work of the Forum will continue to focus on promoting economic and trade cooperation, particularly in sectors such as infrastructure, productive capacity, tourism and maritime cooperation, but noted that the Forum “also gives great attention to the area of culture, because what is most important in culture is the connection between people and between peoples.”

Xu Yingzhen told the newspaper that the fact that Brazil has a delegate who is more present at the Macau Forum is positive because the South American country “has a very large market that Chinese business people are very interested in getting to know better. From Brazil’s point of view, the fact that the delegate accompanies our activities allows us them to know more about the work of the Macau Forum and the potential of the interior of China.”

Referring to Portugal, which also has a non-full-time delegate, the secretary-general said that “the role of Portugal is very important for the Macau Forum. There are certain areas that in Portugal are very developed such as innovation. Through its participation, Portugal can lead the cooperation with both with Macau and the interior of China, so it has a pioneering role.”

Speaking to the newspaper, Xu said efforts were needed to provide people with more information about the opportunities, policies, areas of cooperation and projects available in both China and the Portuguese-speaking countries. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH