澳门与葡萄牙加强在环保领域的合作

2018年03月19日

据中国与葡萄牙双方官员称,中葡两国企业在环保领域的合作,潜力巨大,而澳门可作为双方的交流中心。

一个由“澳门贸易投资促进局”主席张祖荣率团、成员有60人的“泛珠9+2省区代表葡萄牙及德国商务交流团”刚结束对该两国的访问。团长张祖荣告诉Macauhub,葡国企业拥有可作为标杆的丰富经验及先进技术,可供中国企业借鉴;又说,葡萄牙可以作为合作伙伴,促进两国企业发展伙伴关系。

张祖荣向Macauhub表示,了解到一些葡国企业比较外向型,故这种伙伴关系在我们经常提到的“一带一路”方面,可以十分有用。

交流团3月14日结束对德国的访问,转往葡萄牙访问(于16日结束)。所谓“泛珠9+2”,指的是广东、福建、江西、湖南、广西、海南、四川、贵州、云南9个省、(自治)区,外加港、澳两个特别行政区。

是次访问的焦点在废水处理。访问团考察了不同的葡国企业和机构,包括“葡萄牙环保企业协会”(AEPSA)、“葡萄牙水务集团”(AdP)、“葡萄牙环境署”以及“生态系统管理有限公司”(EcoServiços)等。

澳门将于下月(4月)12至14日举办新一届“澳门国际环境合作论坛及展览2018”(2018MIECF),本届主题是“构建生态城市 共享绿色经济”。张祖荣在结束葡国之行前的告别晚宴上发言时,呼吁善用葡萄牙和澳门之间深厚的历史渊源,培育有关绿色产业的知识。

张祖荣又称,是次访问,加强了澳门和葡语国家之间的工作联系,指出有需要“发展和最大化”澳门作为中国和葡语国家之间桥梁角色的优势。

在发言中,张祖荣讨论了“协调社会经济进步和保育环境”的重要性。他提到,中国2013年发布了《全国资源型城市可持续发展规划(2013-2020年)》。

葡国“对外投资贸易局”(AICEP)顾问Maria João Veiga Gomes在同一场合代表AICEP的主席发言称,“一带一路”倡议“对葡萄牙企业来说,是作国际化拓展的良机”;又指出,中国计划到了2020年,可再生能源的消耗量占整体能源消耗的15%、到了2050年再倍增至30%。

澳门贸易投资促进局访葡之行,是对葡语国家系列考察的一部份。系列活动始于去年组团访问巴西。当时,代表团考察了亞马逊河流域集水区的管理。

到访里斯本之前,代表团先到访德国,与三家当地环保相关企业及市议会代表会面,交流经验并探讨伙伴合作和投资的可能性。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Macau boosts ties between Portuguese and Chinese companies in the environmental sector

19 March 2018

The environmental sector has great potential for cooperation between Portuguese and Chinese companies, and Macau can be an exchange hub, according to officials from both countries.

Speaking to Macauhub at the end of a Chinese business visit to Portugal, sponsored by the Macau Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM), the chairman of the organisation, Jackson Chang, said, “Portuguese companies have a wealth of experiences as well as advanced techniques that can serve as a benchmark, a good tool for Chinese companies.” Portugal, he said, could be a “cooperation partner, developing a partnership between Portuguese and Chinese companies.”{/0}

“Knowing that some Portuguese companies are more outwardly oriented and this partnership can therefore also be very useful within the framework that we are always talking about of the Belt and Road,” he told Macauhub.

The business mission was held on 15-16 March with representatives of the provinces of the Pan Pearl River Delta (PPRD 9 + 2), namely Fujian, Jiangxi, Hunan, Guangxi, Hainan, Sichuan, Guizhou and Yunnan, together with Hong Kong and Macau.

The focus of the visit was on the treatment of wastewater, and the mission therefore toured different Portuguese public companies and institutions, namely the Portuguese Companies Association for the Environmental Sector (AEPSA), Águas de Portugal, BEWG – Be Water (Aguas de Mafra), the Portuguese Environment Agency and ECOSERVIÇOS – Gestão de Sistemas Ecológicos, Lda.

At the mission’s closing dinner, Chang called for a need to foster knowledge about the green industry, taking advantage of the deep historical roots that link Portugal and Macau, the city that will organise from April 12 to 14, another edition of the Macau International Environmental Co-operation Forum & Exhibition (2018MIECF), on the theme of, “Shaping of Eco-cities for an Inclusive Green Economy.”

He added that the visit adds to the commercial ties between Macau and the Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries (CPLP), noting that it is necessary to “develop and maximise” the advantages of Macau’s role as a bridge between China and Portuguese speaking countries.

In his speech, Chang discussed the importance of “coordination between socio-economic progress and preservation of the environment,” recalling that China’s latest five-year plan includes a goal to build an entirely sustainable city.

In a speech at the same event, Maria João Veiga Gomes, Adviser of the Portuguese Investment and Foreign Trade Agency (AICEP Portugal Global), representing the AICEP chairman, said the initiative was an “opportunity for Portuguese companies to expand their internationalisation” noting that China plans to achieve the 15% target for energy consumption from renewable sources by 2020, doubling the target to 30% by 2050.

IPIM’s visit to Portugal is the latest of a series of initiatives that began last year with a mission to Brazil to find out more about management of water catchment areas in the Amazon.

Before Lisbon, the mission, to exchange experiences and possibilities of partnerships and investments in the area of ​​environmental protection, also visited Germany, where it visited three other companies and city councils. (macauhub) (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH