澳门对外来投资者具“吸引”优势

2017年08月14日

根据“葡萄牙对外投资贸易局”(AICEP)的一项市场研究,对外国投资者(特别是有意成立企业及进行国际贸易的投资者)而言,澳门具有诱人的优势。

据AICEP於7月底向市场发布的报告,“澳门采行自由港政策,是一个自由市场经济体,有很吸引的营商环境;投资者和初创企业可享简化和便捷的贸易投资体制。”

AICEP又提及透过商业借贷利息补贴计划,取得(财政方面的和金融方面的)投资诱因的可能性。

透过投资项目负责人提出符合审批标准的申请,项目可取得税务减免。这些标准包括(须满足其中至少一项):“能促进经济多元发展;能开通新的出口市场;能为产品增值,或者能为技术现代化作出贡献”。

市场研究也提到“澳门贸易投资促进局”(“澳贸促局”)辖下的支援平台——“澳门商务促进中心”。该中心提供各种后勤支援设施,以及设有便利投资全流程的一整套“一站式服务”。

至于“一般进口制度”,研究强调,只要附有特定类别进口商品的证明文件,加上由有关当局适当检查,商品或可免税进口”。

统计数据显示,尽管既有便利措施,也尽管看到上升趋势,澳门与葡国的进出口贸易占葡国商品和服务贸易总额不到0.1%。

葡萄牙向澳门出口总貨值由2012年的3,280万欧元增加至2016年的,5,660万欧元,年均增长15.7%。

葡国对澳门出口的商品,主要集中在矿物燃料(占2016年出口总货值的31.2%),其次是粮食(26%)、机械和设备(17.2%)、农产品(11.2%)和化学品(10.2%)。此五个商品大类合共占出口总值约96%。

至于葡萄牙对澳门直接投资,研究数字显示其走势有升有跌:从2012年的2.382亿欧元跌至2013年的负3.002亿欧元,又回升到2014年的930万欧元和2015年的5,270万欧元;2016年再次下降至负2,080万欧元。

截至2016年12月,葡萄牙对澳门直接投资总额累计达8.686亿欧元,占同期葡萄牙对外直接投资总额的1.6%。2017年3月,该数字为8.591亿欧元,在总额中的占比维持不变。(Macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Macau has “attractive” conditions for foreign investors

14 August 2017

Macau has attractive conditions for foreign investors, particularly for setting up companies and for the transit of goods, according to a market study by the Portuguese agency for the promotion of foreign trade, AICEP Portugal Global.

“Macau is characterised by a free-port policy and a free-market economic system, with an attractive business environment for investment and business start-ups that benefit from a simplified and agile regime with respect to the formalities to be followed by the promoters,” said the AICEP market sheet, published at the end of July.

The agency also noted the possibility of obtaining incentives, of a fiscal and financial nature, through the subsidised interest scheme for business financing.

Tax exemptions will be granted through a well-founded request from the people concerned, to the investment projects “which meet at least one of the following criteria: promote economic diversification; Growth in exports to new markets; Increase the added value of products and contribute to technological modernisation.”

The market study also refers to the support structures run by the Macau Trade and Investment Promotion Institute (IPIM) – the Macau Business Support Centre, which offers various logistics facilities and the “One Stop Service,” which offers a complete set of services to facilitate investment processes.

In relation to the General Import Regime, the study notes that “goods may be imported freely, provided they are accompanied by the documentation required for the category of products concerned,” and after proper inspection by the competent authorities.

Despite the existing facilities, statistics indicate that, in the context of Portuguese international trade in goods and services, Macau accounts for less than 0.1% of total exports and imports, albeit with a growing trend.

The value of Portuguese exports to Macau was 32.8 million euros in 2012 and increased to 56.6 million euros in 2016, registering an average annual growth in that period of 15.7%.

The structure of Portugal’s exports to Macau was concentrated on mineral fuels (31.2% of the total in 2016), followed by food products (26.0%), machinery and equipment (17.2%), agricultural products (11.2%) and chemicals (10.2%) – these first five product groups together accounted for about 96% of sales of goods.

Regarding the direct investment flows of Portugal in Macau, the data cited in the study show inconsistency: from 238.2 million euros in 2012 to a negative value in 2013 (-300.2 million euros), increasing in 2014 and 2015 (9.3 million and 52.7 million euros, respectively) and again presented a negative amount in 2016 (-20.8 million euros).

Portugal’s accumulated direct investment in Macau amounted to 868.6 million euros in December 2016, representing 1.6% of the total value of Portugal’s foreign direct investment (IDPE), and in March 2017 it was 859.1 million euros, maintaining its weight in IDPE.  (macauhub)