莫桑比克与中国洽商优先资助项目

2017年10月23日

莫桑比克驻中国大使Aires Ali称,莫国与中国国家发发改委就中方向莫方提供项目融资所进行的洽商,已进入最后阶段,正从基建、能源、运输、农业、工业园区等领域中,筛选出优先支持项目,作最后审议。

Ali是在接受最新一期(第38期)《中葡论坛》的访问时,透露上述信息。他说,无论是商业贷款、公私合伙或无偿捐赠,莫桑比克对接受中国资金持开放态度。

Ali又称,中国在基建和能源领域的经验丰富,无论在技术先进性、资源投资和技术能力,都具过人水平,故莫国视中国为国家发展进程中一个战略伙伴。

Ali在访问中称,作为莫国的战略伙伴,中国可以为改善莫国三大发展走廊(马普托、贝拉、纳卡拉)的港口铁路、公路基建,提供财务支持。除有助本国发展外,该三条走廊为还可以为诸如赞比亚、马拉维、津巴布韦和斯威士兰等腹地内陆国家,提供出海口。

莫驻华大使又称,莫国计划在Macese和Techobanine港兴建新的铁路,连接博茨瓦纳、南非、斯威士兰和莫桑比克,以及兴建铁路连接(莫桑比克)贝拉港和(津巴布韦)Machipanda市。

Ali说:“莫桑比克政府关心的,是调动资源,改善目前三条走廊的基建条件,以回应港口处理大宗货物、加快货物流动的新需求——包括莫国煤炭、天然气等物资的出口、广泛消费品的进口,以及促进莫国国内和周边腹地国家的发展。”

他进一步说:“这些项目需要大量资金,而中国再一次扮演战略伙伴的角色,参与其中。”

他说,中莫在加扎省(在Xai-xai和Chókwé Regadio地区)的“Wanbao”大米种植合作项目成绩令人鼓舞,在索发拉省的另一个大米项目,以及在全国范围的农业加工项目,也在筹办中。

莫驻华大使总结称:“莫桑比克可以透过创设工业园区、修建连接工业中心和消费中心的公路,善用中国的‘一带一路’倡议;透过转移技术、促进就业和莫国人民的福祉,提升莫桑比克产品的价值链。”(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Mozambique discusses priority projects for financing with China

23 October 2017

Mozambique, in coordination with the National Development and Reform Commission of China, is in an advanced process of evaluating priority projects already selected for further financing in the areas of infrastructure, energy, transport, agriculture and industrial parks, among others, the Mozambican ambassador to China has said.

Aires Ali said in an interview published in the summer issue of the Forum Macau magazine that Mozambique is open to receiving Chinese funding either in commercial form, through public-private partnerships or in the form of donations.

The Mozambican ambassador also considered that the People’s Republic of China is a strategic partner for Mozambique’s development process, particularly in infrastructure and energy projects, considering its experience and capacity in terms of state-of-the-art technology, resources investment and know-how.

Ali also said in the interview that China, which is a strategic partner of Mozambique, can financially support the improvement of the rail and port infrastructure of the three main development corridors (Maputo, Beira and Nacala) that allow access to the sea from land-locked countries, such as Zambia, Malawi, Zimbabwe and Swaziland.

The Mozambican diplomat also said that Mozambique plans to build new rail-port infrastructure, such as the Macese and Techobanine port project, linking Botswana, South Africa, Swaziland and Mozambique and the Beira-Machipanda rail link between Mozambique and Zimbabwe.

Aires Ali said that “it is the Government of Mozambique’s concern to mobilise resources to improve the existing infrastructure in these corridors to respond to new demand resulting from its intensive use in the transport and handling of a variety of cargo, which includes the export of products from new discoveries in Mozambique, namely coal and gas, among others, and the import of a variety of consumer goods and for the development of industry in Mozambique and hinterland countries.”

“As you can see, these are projects that require a lot of funding and, once again, China as a strategic partner of Mozambique is taking in them,” he said.

The ambassador said that there are encouraging results of Sino-Mozambican cooperation in rice production in Gaza Province (Wanbao Project in Xai-xai and the Chókwé Irrigation Area) and also revealed that there are other projects in the pipeline on rice in Sofala province and on agro-processing in Mozambique.

“Mozambique can take advantage of China’s – Belt and Road – initiative by creating industrial parks, building access roads, linking production centres and commercial and consumer centres (…) by promoting the value chain for products through the transfer of technologies and promoting employment and well-being of the Mozambican population,” he concluded. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH