伊比利亚半岛可当通往非洲和拉美的“一带一路”桥梁

2018年11月19日

根据最近发表的一项研究,立足于葡萄牙里斯本以南的锡尼什港(Sines)这个“关键点”,伊比利亚半岛可以承担“一带一路”战略连接非洲和拉丁美洲的桥梁角色。

“Schiller研究院”今年7月发表由Helga和Lyndon LaRouche领衔撰写、题为<新丝路成为世界陆桥:人类共享的未来>(第二版)的报告,详列了20项“未来十年日程上最迫切的发展项目”,包括将伊比利亞半岛海路延展至非洲、伊比利亞-美洲和加勒比海国家。

报告称,中国国家主席习近平在2017年5月(于北京)举行的“‘一带一路’国际合作高峰论坛”上,向前西班牙总理Mariano Rajoy提出建议,(西班牙)应担起“通往非洲和伊比利亞-美洲国家之间的某种桥梁作用”。

报告又称:“不单西班牙,葡萄牙也热切拥抱习近平的建议,并于去年积极开展特定课题和项目,使该倡议成为现实。”

报告指出:“事实上,伊比利亞半岛是絲綢之路经济带天然的地理交汇点,现在甚至透过海上丝绸之路,从太平洋穿越欧亚大陆,再加上再往西延的海上丝绸之路,横跨大西洋而达伊比利亞美洲、加勒比海以至美国;往南通达非洲。”

两个板块在两个“关键点”交汇,一个是地中海中最繁忙、西班牙港口阿尔赫西拉斯(Algeciras),另一个是面向大西洋的葡萄牙港口锡尼什。

报告是对于2014年发布的第一版于的更新。新版详列由两个伊比利亞国家(西班牙和葡萄牙)规划的部分项目,冀“一带一路”战略“全面融合”。这些项目包括“高新技术工业走廊”和新高速铁路线等。

报告的作者指出,葡萄牙“终于赢得多年来一直争取的——确认陆上丝绸之路经济带必须与它连接起来”。

葡国政府已表达它为“一带一路”倡议,作出贡献的意愿——具体是通过锡尼什港(或许延展重庆-马德里铁路线),建立“一带一路”的大西洋通道。

另一个已确定的项目(已进入可行性研究阶段),是透过一条海底电缆,把葡萄牙电网连接至摩洛哥和北非。

去年11月,由“葡萄牙基建”、“中国中铁四局工程集团/中国铁路工程集团”等两国公营企业签署一份合作备忘录,建立合伙集团,承揽葡语非洲国家(或者包括巴西)的公路、铁路项目。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Iberian Peninsula can be “bridge” of the Belt and Road strategy for Africa and Latin America

19 November 2018

The Iberian Peninsula could become a “bridge” for the Belt and Road strategy to reach Africa and Latin America, with a “critical point” in the Portuguese port of Sines, south of Lisbon, according to a new study that was recently released.

The second volume of “The New Silk Road Becomes the World Land-Bridge: A Shared Future for Mankind,” launched in July this year by the Schiller Institute, details 20 of the “most pressing development projects on the agenda for the coming decades” including the extension of the Iberian Peninsula Sea Route to Africa and the Ibero-American and Caribbean nations.

The statement said that at the Silk Road summit in Beijing in May 2017, China’s President Xi Jinping suggested to the former Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy that Spain should serve as “a kind of bridge for the initiative to Africa and the Ibero-American nations. “

“Not only Spain, but also Portugal, have eagerly embraced Xi’s proposal and in the last year have been actively working on specific proposals and projects to make this prospect a reality,” said the report from the institute led by Helga and Lyndon LaRouche .

“The Iberian Peninsula is, in fact, the natural geographical interface of the economic belt of the Silk Road, which now extends from the Pacific to the Atlantic through the landmass of Eurasia, with the Maritime Silk Route, which will extend to the West, across the Atlantic, to Ibero-America, the Caribbean and the United States, as well as south towards Africa,” it said.

Two “critical points” for this interface will be the Spanish port of Algeciras, the most active on the Mediterranean Sea, and the Portuguese port of Sines, facing the Atlantic.

The new study, which updates the first one from 2014, details some of the projects planned by the two Iberian countries with a view to “full integration” with the Belt and Road strategy, such as “high technology industrial corridors” and new high speed railway lines.

The authors point out that Portugal “has now finally won its multi-year battle for recognition that it must also be linked to the economic corridors of the New Silk Road on land.”

The Portuguese government has expressed its willingness to contribute to the Chinese initiative through the Atlantic link of the Belt and Road, via the port of Sines, potentially with an extension of the Chongqing-Madrid railway line.

Another identified project, which is in the feasibility study phase, is the connection of Portugal’s electricity grid to that of Morocco and North Africa through a submarine cable.

In November last year, a group of Portuguese and Chinese public enterprises (Infraestruturas de Portugal, China Tiesiju Civil Engineering Group/China Railway Engineering Group) signed a memorandum of understanding for a joint partnership in the construction of road and rail projects in the Portuguese-speaking African countries, with the possibility of also including Brazil. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH