中国驻葡国大使:中葡关系正开上“快车道”

2019年02月11日

中国驻葡萄牙大使蔡润形容中国-葡萄牙关系目前正开上“快车道”。他是在2月8日于葡国首都里斯本举行有关中葡建交40周年的纪念仪式上,作上述表示。

蔡大使在“葡萄牙东方基金会”(Fundação Oriente)题为《葡萄牙-中国40年外交关系》的座谈会上称,澳门回归中华人民共和国后,特别是2005年中葡建立“全面战略伙伴关系”以来,双方关系进入了“新的发展阶段”;中国国家主席习近平更于2018年访问了葡萄牙。

习主席访葡期间,双方共签署了17份协议,包括一份有关在“一带一路”框架下合作的谅解备忘录。今年4月将举行“新丝路”倡议的第二届国际论坛,届时葡萄牙总统德索萨将会出席。

蔡大使说,商贸合作项目是中葡双边关系牢固的标志,例如(大股东为中国“复星集团”的)“葡萄牙商业银行”与中国“银联国际”最近签署协议,携手发行信用卡;葡萄牙猪肉开始出口往中国;“中粮集团有限公司”在葡国Matosinhos市开设的国际共享服务中心开始运营(初期聘用160人、预计最终将聘用400人)等。

蔡润又称,中国在葡国的投资累计已超过90亿欧元,规模还将继续增长;另一方面,去年的双边贸易额达60.1亿美元,同比上升逾7%。

葡萄牙国际化国务秘书Eurico Brilhante Dias在座谈会上指出,在中国国家主席访葡期间与中方签署的备忘录里,葡萄牙的兴趣点之一,是参与“一带一路”宏图。

“一带一路”倡议超越海路和陆路联系,及于中葡两个战略伙伴国均认同的“创造公共财富、为世界某福利”之目标。

除能源、金融和保险等领域外,中国在葡萄牙的投资“开始扩展至服务业、工业,以及葡萄牙政府希望持续发展的特定领域——移动通讯”,而葡萄牙政府正扩展其在中国办事机构的网络——准备在广州新设“葡萄牙贸易投资促进局”(AICEP)办事处。目前,葡国已在北京、澳门和上海设有AICEP的办事处。

澳门将继续是双边关系中一个独特的元素(或许是最独特的元素),而葡萄牙正以坚定的态度参与“中国-葡语国家经贸合作论坛(澳门)”的工作——今年计划首次委派一名驻“中葡论坛”的专职代表。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Relationship between China and Portugal is a “fast track” says ambassador Cai Run

11 February 2019

The 40th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Portugal and the People’s Republic of China on 8 February brought key players together in Lisbon at a time of “fast track” two-way relations, according to China’s ambassador to Portugal.

Ambassador Cai Run, speaking at the “Forty years of diplomatic relations between Portugal and the People’s Republic of China” conference at the Oriente Foundation, said that the “fast track” was opened up after the successful transfer of Macau’s administration, the establishment in 2005 of the bilateral Global Strategic Partnership, which has entered “a new phase of development” and the visit of President Xi Jinping to Portugal in 2018.

This visit, he noted, led to the signing of 17 agreements between the two countries, including a Memorandum of Understanding on cooperation under the so-called “New Silk Road,” an initiative due to hold its 2nd international Forum in April, with the presence of the Portuguese president, Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa.

BUsiness projects, Cai Run said, were also a sign of the strength of bilateral relations, including the recent agreement between Banco Comercial Português (BCP), whose main shareholder is the Fosun group, and Unionpay International, for joint issuance of credit cards, the start of Portuguese pork exports to China, and the opening of the international shared services centre of the COFCO (China National Cereals, Oils and Foodstuffs Corporation) group in Matosinhos, which will employ 160 people in the first phase and 400 in the future.

Cai Run also said that Chinese investment in Portugal had already exceeded 9 billion euros and should continue to grow, while trade last year rose by more than 7.0% to US$6.01 billion.

At the conference the Portuguese Secretary of State for Internationalisation, Eurico Brilhante Dias, noted Portugal’s interest in joining the New Silk Road, as well as the pioneering character among the European Union countries of the memorandum signed with China during the Chinese president’s visit.

Beyond sea and land links, the Chinese initiative is focused on “growth and well-being, and creating collective wealth,” an objective in which the two strategic partners are aligned.

While China in Portugal, in addition to the energy, financial and insurance sectors, “is beginning to be present in the services, industry and in a particular area that Portugal wants to continue to foster: electric mobility,” the Portuguese government is extending its representation in China, preparing to open a new AICEP trade and investment promotion centre in Guangzhou to add to its offices in Beijing, Macau and Shanghai.

Macau, “continues and will continue to be one of the distinctive elements – or the most distinctive element – of the bilateral relationship and Portugal is participating in a committed way” in Forum Macau, and this year intends to assign an exclusive national delegate to the organisation for the first time. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH