中国企业入围竞标佛得角岛际客货航运

2018年03月26日

据《非洲观察情报通讯》(AMI通讯)报道,佛国财长3月5日在首都普拉亚佛得角岛际客货航运经营权国际招标后,吸引了中国航业“中国海洋服务公司”(China Marine Service Company)的兴趣,其标书已获当局接纳。

通讯称,同时参与竞标的,有来自葡萄牙的“Transinsular SA”和来自佛得角的“Trans-insular佛得角”的标书也获接纳。

其他企业也提交了标书,但未被接纳,包括:“Palm航线/Tschudi船务管理”、“Moura公司”、“Polaris”、“佛得角航线”、“西非航线/ANEC航线SA/ Marlow航海公司”,以及“佛得角快轮”。

然而,其中一家被摒诸门外的竞标者(“Palm航线/Tschudi船务管理”)向“公共采购监察局”(ARAP)提出申诉,故整个招标程序暂时冻结。

招标程序以资格审核开始,招标首阶段提交意向书者,方会获邀提交技术及财务建议书。

专营权的年期至少20年,提供普拉亚—Fogo—Brava、普拉亚至Maio、普拉亚至Boa Vista、、普拉亚至Sal、Sal至圣维森特、普拉亚至São Nicolau,以及圣维森特—São Nicolau—Boa Vista的客货运航班服务。

根据“国际贸易中心”的数字,向佛得角进口商品量榜首五个国家中,中国是唯一非欧盟国家,占佛国商品进口量的4.1%(居榜首的葡萄牙占超过50%)。

海洋项目对佛国经济多元发展具举足轻重地位,特别是对未来的“圣维森特岛海洋经济特区”(ZEEM)而言。ZEEM是佛国首个聚焦海洋的经济特区,由中国援建。

佛国总理席尔瓦在最近一次考察圣维森特岛(中国驻佛大使随行)期间称,ZEEM是一个综合性项目,涵盖海运、港口运营、渔业、特殊物流支援服务,以及海洋相关的旅游、科研及科普等领域。

席尔瓦称:“我们毫无疑问已经找到解决方案,从这里出发,中长期而言,一切将会不一样——推动经济增长、产生就业和收入、为企业家创造商机、为人民带来快乐,等等。”

席尔瓦说,目前正进行可行性研究,将于本届政府任期内(略多于三年)完成。

佛得角海洋经济部设于圣维森特岛人口最多的明德卢(Mindelo)市。身兼旅游和运输部长的海洋经济部长José Gonçalves最近陪同一个来自中国的商务代表团对圣维森特岛考察。他说,“山东高速集团”对参与ZEEM的建设,“表达了极大的兴趣”。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Chinese company interested in Cabo Verde’s inter-island shipping tender

26 March 2018

The international public tender for concession of inter-island passenger and cargo shipping has attracted interest from a Chinese shipowner, as well as from similar Portuguese, Cape Verdean and other companies, according to the Africa Monitor Intelligence newsletter.

According to the newsletter, the China Marine Service Company is among the companies that have put forward a proposal and were admitted to the tender, which also involves Transinsular SA / Trans-insular Cape Verde.

Other proposals were put forward by consortia Palm Shipping Lines/Tschudi Ship Management; Moura Company; Polaris; CV Line Shipping; West Africa Shipping Line/ANEC Lines SA/Marlow Navigation CO and Cape Verde Fast Ferry.

The Africa Monitor said that on 5 March, at the Ministry of Finance, in Praia, the opening ceremony of expressions of interest for the international competition took place.

However, one of the excluded competitors, Palm Shipping Lines/Tschudi Ship Management appealed to the Public Procurement Regulatory Authority (ARAP), which means the process will be halted.

The tender is restricted by prior qualification and provides that in the first stage the interested parties submit their expressions of interest and, only then will they be invited to submit their technical and financial proposals.

The concession will be awarded through a “competitive and transparent” international tender, following the rules of public procurement.

The concession must be for at least 20 years, with a view to providing a public service, namely in the Praia-Fogo-Brava, Praia-Maio, Praia-Boa Vista, Praia-Sal, Sal-São Vicente, Praia-São Nicolau and São Vicente-São Nicolau-Boa Vista lines.

According to figures from the International Trade Center, China is the only one of Cabo Verde’s top five suppliers that is not an EU country, with a 4.1% share of imports, on a list led by Portugal with a share of more than 50%.

Marine projects are central to the strategy of economic diversification, in particular the future São Vicente Special Economic Area of ​​the Sea (ZEEM), the first facility of its kind focused on the sea, created with the support of China.

On a recent visit to the island, accompanied by the ambassador of China, the Cape Verdean Prime Minister, Ulisses Correia e Silva, said the integrated project provides for maritime transport, port operations, fishing, specialised logistics support services as well as tourism, science and specialised education in the sea sector.

“I have no doubt that we have found the solution and from here we can make all the difference in the medium and long term, in order to get the economy to work and grow, generating jobs and income, creating investment opportunities for entrepreneurs and achieving people’s happiness,” said Correia e Silva.

The project’s feasibility study is being prepared, he said, based on the government’s term of office, within just over three years.

The Ministry of the Maritime Economy of Cabo Verde is headquartered in the city of Mindelo, the city with the largest population on the island of São Vicente.

José Gonçalves, the minister of the Maritime Economy – based in Sao Vicente – and the Minister of Tourism and Transport in the capital, recently accompanied a visit by a business delegation from China to the island, saying at the end that the representatives of Chinese company Shandong Hi-Speed ​​Group Co. expressed “enormous interest” in getting involved in the development of the ZEEM. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH