巴西与非洲国家之间贸易复苏

2017年12月04日

根据巴西工业、贸易和服务部的数据,巴西与非洲国家的贸易近年来在2008年达到历史新高之后恶化,目前正在新的外交背景下恢复。

官方数据显示,巴西对非洲国家的出口总额达到10月份的79.4亿美元,比2017年同期增长26.16%。

今年前10个月,巴西从非洲国家进口增长16.01%至47.39亿美元,其中巴西顺差32.01亿美元。

2008年,巴西与非洲国家贸易额达到259.31亿美元,比2016年多超过1倍。

巴西官方数据显示,埃及仍是出口非洲的主要国家,排在尼日利亚之前,而进口的主要来源国是阿尔及利亚,其次是尼日利亚。

Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul大学教授Paul Fagundes Visentini最近告诉《非洲监测通讯》,从,影响非洲关系的因素最多的是2014年开始的巴西经济危机。

Visentini,总统米歇尔·特梅尔的外交政策比以前的罗塞夫或路易斯·伊斯拉西奥·卢拉政府更关注商业。现任总统希望深化与非洲的经济关系,以满足企业家的需求,因为他们是他的主要支持者。

在一些商业代表团的陪同下,对外关系部长Aloysio Nunes五月份访问非洲(南非、博茨瓦纳、马拉维、莫桑比克和纳米比亚),2017年10月访问摩洛哥、加纳、尼日利亚、博茨瓦纳、象牙海岸和南非。这些代表团由巴西出口和投资促进局(Apex)和全国工业联合会(CNI)组织。

巴西的一些主要商业集团已经剥离或简化了非洲的投资,包括葡萄牙语国家,这些集团包括巴西石油、Odebrecht、OAS、QueirozGalvão、CamargoCorrêa和Andrade Gutierrez。

然而,非洲的一些大型项目(巴西资本)继续向前发展,如纳卡拉物流走廊(CLN,涉及矿业集团Vale)。

这个以日本三井物产为合作伙伴的项目上周完成了一个27.3亿美元的融资协议(涉及一家日本财团及一些和国际银行)。(macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Trade between Brazil and African countries recovers

4 December 2017

Brazil’s trade with African countries, which worsened in recent years after reaching a record high in 2008, is recovering, in a new diplomatic context, according to figures from the Brazilian Ministry of Industry, Trade and Services.

Official figures show that Brazilian exports to African countries totalled until US$7.94 billion to October, 26.16% more than in the same period of 2017.

Brazilian imports from African countries grew by 16.01% in the first 10 months of the year, to US$4.739 billion, with the balance favourable to Brazil by US$3.201 billion.

In 2008, Brazil’s balance of trade with African countries was at one point over US$25.931 billion, more than twice the amount in 2016.

Brazilian official figures showed that Egypt is still the main destination for exports to Africa, ahead of Nigeria, while for imports the main source is Algeria, followed by Nigeria.

A professor at the Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Paul Fagundes Visentini, recently told the Africa Monitor newsletter that the factor that most affected relations with Africa  was the economic crisis in Brazil, starting in 2014.

Visentini said that the government of President Michel Temer, whose foreign policy focuses more on business than the previous governments of Dilma Rousseff or Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva, wants to deepen economic relations with Africa, to meet the needs of entrepreneurs, who are his major supporters.

On visits to Africa in May (South Africa, Botswana, Malawi, Mozambique and Namibia) and October 2017 (Morocco, Ghana, Nigeria, Botswana, Ivory Coast and South Africa), the minister of Foreign Relations, Aloysio Nunes, was accompanied by business delegations, organised by the Brazilian Export and Investment Promotion Agency (Apex) and by the National Confederation of Industries (CNI).

Some of the major business groups in Brazil have divested or streamlined their African investments, including in Portuguese-speaking countries, including Petrobras, Odebrecht, OAS, Queiroz Galvão, Camargo Corrêa and Andrade Gutierrez.

However, some large-scale projects in Africa, with Brazilian capital, continue to move forward, such as the Nacala Logistics Corridor (CLN), which involves mining group Vale.

The project, which has Japan’s Mitsui & Co. as a partner, last week closed a financing agreement of US$2.73 billion, involving a consortium of Japanese and international banks. (macauhub)

MACAUHUB FRENCH