标签:佛得角

2020年01月06日

安哥拉和佛得角正借助中国技术和资金,通过在其各自的主要城市布置视频监控,以达改善诸如旅游等业务领域的条件。

2019年12月30日

佛得角在所有葡语非洲国家中录得最高经济增长率;此外,预计莫桑比克在新的一年经济增长将强劲加速,而安哥拉或将回复正增长。

2019年12月16日

据“非洲联盟”(AU)和“非洲开发银行”(AfDB)透露,几内亚比绍(“几比”)、佛得角、莫桑比克等非洲葡语国家,对其他非洲国家公民签证要求在最宽松之列。

2019年12月10日

南非“标准银行”负责中国业务的首席经济师Jeremy Stevens表示,包括葡语国家在内的“非洲大陆自由贸易区”(AfCFTA)的落实,提升了非洲大陆对中国工业投资资金的吸引力。

2019年12月02日

根据于11月29日通过的佛得角《国家一般预算2020》,预计明年佛国经济增长将加速、目前高企的债务负担将进一步减少(后者被认为是佛国经济其中一项主要弱点)。

2019年11月18日

根据中国华为集团与葡萄牙初创企业StartUP Portugal近日在葡国首都里斯本签署的一份合作协议,双方将致力促进葡国的创新精神和创业精神,而双方的首次合作将在网络峰会Web Summit期间进行。

2019年11月05日

2018年,巴西和佛得角是引入改善商业环境措施最多的国家之一,但仍难阻止它们在“世界银行”发布的环球商业环境指数排名榜(共190个国家/地区)位置的下降。

2019年10月28日

据一些中葡研究翘楚称,澳门特别行政区具有扮演粤港澳大湾区发展“知识中心”的重要角色。

2019年10月21日

佛得角贸易投资促进局(“佛贸促局”)主席Ana Lima Barber表示,澳门信息技术公司Bringbuys Web Technology(“Bringbuys”)在“澳门国际贸易投资展览会”(MIF 2019)上签署协议,透过一个新门户网站,帮助佛国在亚洲进行推广。

2019年10月08日

根据旅游款待业咨询公司“酒店旅游国际”(HTI)最近发布的一份报告,非洲大陆日益吸引国际旅游投资,而佛得角则是西部非洲最具吸引力的旅游目的地之一。

2019年09月23日

全球最大网络和电信设备提供商、中国的“华为”集团参与了莫桑比克和佛得角第四和第五代(4G和5G)移动网络技术的推出,预料将有助促进两国的经济发展。

2019年09月17日

根据“世界经济论坛”最近出版的《旅行和旅游竞争力报告》,大多数葡语国家的竞争力指数都从其原有位置滑落。

2019年09月10日

由于有私营企业的资金参与,预计到了2025年,佛得角政府批准成立的“主权私人投资担保基金”(FSGIP)的集资总额将达5亿美元。

2019年08月19日

根据“移民政策研究所”(MPI)的一项研究,大多数非洲国家(包括非洲葡语国家)正争相放宽中国公民入境的限制,以吸引中国资金和旅客的流入。

2019年08月05日

佛得角新的《商业法》和《商业企业法》将于10月21日生效,取代已有逾一个世纪历史的殖民地法规,并引入新的合同类型。

2019年07月29日

圣多美和普林西比(“圣普”)贸易投资促进局(APCI)局长Rafael Branco称,APCI将跟进第十四次“中国与葡语国家经贸合作企业家会议”初步谈成的10多个潜在项目。

2019年07月08日

澳门“大西洋银行”(BNU)首席执行官Carlos Cid Álvares称,澳门若要在大湾区发展找到自己的位置,其多元经济发展须建基于它与葡语国家之间的独特关系。

2019年06月24日

根据美国智库“战略与国际研究中心”(CSIS)最近发布的报告,目前中国正以创建者或参建者的身份,活跃于非洲葡语国家的8个港口项目。

2019年02月18日

根据德国物流巨头“DHL国际”最新公布的“全球连通性指数”排名,莫桑比克的全球连通性已超越预期;另一方面,东帝汶是唯一录得竞争力较前一年度高的葡语国家。

2019年02月04日

“非洲开发银行”(AfDB)建议(包括葡语国家在内的)非洲沿海国家拓展港口基建,作为改善与非洲大陆融合的举措之一。

MACAUHUB FRENCH

Tag: Cabo Verde

10 December 2019

The implementation of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA), which includes the Portuguese-Speaking countries, enhances the attractiveness of the continent for industrial investment from China, according to Jeremy Stevens, chief economist of the South African Standard Bank responsible for China.

2 December 2019

Cabo Verde’s 2020 State Budget (OE), approved on 29 November, forecasts an acceleration of economic growth and a continuation of the fall in the country’s high debt burden, one of the main weaknesses of the Cape Verdean economy.

22 November 2019

Portuguese-speaking countries in Africa are “a hotspot for investor interest”, says Mateus Magala, Vice-president of the African Development Bank. According to the Mozambican national, “the time is now” to invest in these countries, because of economic reforms, a burgeoning middle class and regional diversity against the background of the new African Continental Free Trade Area.

18 November 2019

Chinese group Huawei will increase its support for StartUP Portugal, the public company responsible for boosting young technology-based companies, under a partnership agreement recently signed in Lisbon.

5 November 2019

Brazil and Cabo Verde were among the countries to introduce the most reforms throughout 2018 to improve their business environment, although this was not enough to prevent their decline in the World Bank benchmark index.

28 October 2019

Macau has an important role to play as a “knowledge centre” in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area (GBA) project, according to some of the leading Sino-Lusophone researchers.

21 October 2019

Bringbuys Web Technology will help promote Cabo Verde in Asia through a new portal to be developed following a protocol signed at the Macau International Fair (MIF 2019), said Ana Lima Barber, president of the Cape Verdean trade and investment promotion agency.

8 October 2019

Cabo Verde is among the most attractive tourist markets in West Africa at a time when the continent is increasingly attracting tourism investment, according to an assessment released by Hospitality and Tourism International (HTI) Consulting.

23 September 2019

Chinese telecommunications group Huawei is involved in the launch of 4G and 5G mobile network technologies in Mozambique and Cabo Verde, which are expected to help boost the economies of both countries.

17 September 2019

Most Portuguese-speaking countries have fallen in the index of the recently published Travel and Tourism Competitiveness Report, with the exception of Portugal and Angola.

10 September 2019

The Sovereign Private Investment Guarantee Fund (FSGIP) approved by the Government of Cabo Verde is expected by 2025 to have a capitalisation of US$500 million as a result of the participation of private entities.

19 August 2019

Most African countries, including the Portuguese-speaking ones, have been facilitating the entry of Chinese citizens in their respective territories, the aim being to increase investment and tourism, indicates a study by the Migration Policy Institute

5 August 2019

Cabo Verde’s new Commercial Code and Commercial Companies Code will come into force on 21 October, replacing colonial legislation that is over a century old and introducing new types of contracts.

29 July 2019

The São Tomé Trade and Investment Promotion Agency (APCI) will follow up on potential deals that resulted from the meeting of entrepreneurs from China and Portuguese-speaking countries, said the director of the São Tomé and Príncipe agency.

12 July 2019

Art has been around for at least 10,000 years. It has taken many forms, from paintings on cave walls to dead sheep suspended in formaldehyde. But, whatever the medium, age and location, one thing is for sure: you can tell a lot about a culture when you look at its art. As the late anthropologist Claude Lévi-Strauss said, objects matter.

8 July 2019

The diversification of Macau’s economy centred on relations with Portuguese-speaking countries is essential if the territory is to find its place in the Greater Bay Area, said the chief executive of Banco Nacional Ultramarino (BNU).

5 July 2019

With Huawei already a key player in Cabo Verde’s IT sector, Macao-based tech company Bringbuys Web Technology is taking firm strides to establish itself in the archipelago, which has ambitious plans for e-governance. The Macao company’s own ambitions extend to other Portuguese-speaking countries, both in the region and beyond.

28 June 2019

Air and maritime transports have long been identified as a major bottleneck for economic growth and development of Cabo Verde. Flying to Lisbon, Portugal, is often cheaper than flying between islands, and moving goods internally is also expensive for local companies. A revamp of air and maritime transports, a priority for the local Government, is finally taking form, but with mixed prospects.

24 June 2019

China is involved in eight port projects, which have either been completed or announced in Portuguese-speaking countries, as a construction company or through funding, according to a recent survey by the Center for Strategic International Studies (CSIS).

8 March 2019

Visitor numbers to Cabo Verde are continuing to grow year-on-year but there are fears that the focus on all-inclusive hotels restricts the development of local restaurants, cafes and other tourist sector businesses.

MACAUHUB FRENCH